Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Guidarelli Gianmario

gianmario.guidarelli@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02191

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Patrizia Basso

Also offered in courses

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

Sem 2A

Academic staff

Patrizia Basso

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Sem 2B

Academic staff

Diana Sergeeva Dobreva

Learning outcomes

Conoscenza delle problematiche inerenti l’archeologia come studio della cultura materiale e della storia dell’arte greca e romana (architettura- pittura- scultura- arti minori).
Conoscenza degli strumenti metodologici fondamentali per la lettura approfondita dell’opera d’arte e per un suo corretto inserimento nel contesto storico.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
R. Martin Architettura greca 1980
E. Lippolis, M. Livadotti, G. Rocco Architettura greca. Storia e monumenti del mondo della polis dalle origini al V secolo Mondadori Bruno 2007
R. Francovich e D. Manacorda Dizionario di archeologia Laterza 2006
C. Malacrino Ingegneria dei Greci e dei Romani Arsenale editrice 2013
P. Gros L'architettura romana. Dal inizi del III secolo a.C. alla fine dell'alto Impero.I monumenti pubblici I Longanesi 2001
J.-P. Adam L'arte di costruire presso i Romani. Materiali e tecniche Longanesi 1988
M. Bolla Verona romana Cierre Edizioni 2015
G. Bejor, M. Castoldi, C. Lambrugo Arte greca. Dal decimo al primo secolo a.C. Mondadori Università 2013 I seguenti paragrafi: Capitolo 1, paragrafi: 1.1, 1.3, 1.4 Capitolo 2, paragrafi: 2.1, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5 Capitolo 3, paragrafi: 3.1, 3.3, 3.5, 3.6, 3.7, 3.9, 3.10 Capitolo 4, paragrafi: 4.1, 4.2, 4.4, 4.5, 4.6 Capitolo 5, paragrafi: 5.1, 5.2, 5.4, 5.5 Capitolo 6, paragrafi: 6.3, 6.4 Capitolo 7, paragrafi: 7.1, 7.2.1, 7.2.2, 7.3, 7.4 Capitolo 8, paragrafi: 8.1, 8.2.2, 8.2.6, 8.4, 8.5
M. Papini Arte romana Mondadori Università 2016 I seguenti paragrafi: Capitolo 10, pp. 291-319. Capitolo 11, pp. 320-344. Capitolo 13, pp. 361-383. Capitolo 16, pp. 424-449. Capitolo 17, pp. 450-466.
G. Bejor, M. Castoldi, C. Lambrugo, E. Panero Botteghe e artigiani Mondadori Università 2012 I seguenti paragrafi: Capitolo 3, paragrafi: 3.1, 3.2 Capitolo 5

Type D and Type F activities

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Drop the mask! The rites of masquerades and carnivals in the Three Venetias F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.