Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODUOLE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 MODULES AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01242

Coordinatore

Stefania Cretella

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/04 - MUSEOLOGY, ART AND RESTORATION CRITICISM

Language

Italian

Period

1 B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The student should be able to acquire the fundamental elements to critically interpret the History of Collecting, History of Museums, Museology and Museography. The student should be able to analyze and confront facts, formulating lines of reasoning and, consequently, the student should develop a smart and critic use of documents, sources, collectable materials, and architectural-expositive structures of museums. The course intends to give tools for a correct speaking ability on historic/artistic problems and critic/historic/structural analysis of a museum collection, and various professional figures in the museum management. The student should be able to use the correct glossary of the specific sector. The student should acquire the knowledge of various development lines of art history, History of Art Criticism and History of Taste, Collectionism, Museums; the student should also be able to reinforce different kind of critical approaches, to demonstrate capacity in reinterpretation of data and obtain critic notations.

Program

Museology as historic-artistic discipline through the history of museum as institution from Hellenistic tradition to the Twentieth century, with notions of History of Museography with the following information:

Definition of museion in the Classic Age and ICOM definition of Museum
Professional figures active within museum institutions
The collection of art objects in Roman and Medieval Culture
The Renaissance studiolo
The Wunderkammer
The royal and noble great collection
French Revolution and Louvre
The birth of museum of Neoclassical Age
The museum in Nineteenth century
The Madrid Conference of 1934
Scientific museums
World's fair and museums of Arts Décoratifs
House-Museum
Museum in Italy (1945-1960)
Museum of Modern and Contemporary Arts.

During the course various tours will be purposed: Verona, Museum of Castelvecchio (Carlo Scarpa’s project) and Modern Art Gallery Achille Forti.

In addition to the material indicated in the bibliography, students will have to study a book to choose from:
Adalgisa Lugli, Museologia, Jaca Book, Milano 1992 (Biblioteca Frinzi BF 30 B 435)
Julius von Schlosser, Raccolte d'arte e di meraviglie del tardo rinascimento, Firenze, Biblioteca Sansoni, 1974 (Frinzi BF 120 C 70 Biblioteca Ambrosoli STL 069 33)
Simona Troilo, La patria e la memoria. Tutela e patrimonio culturale nell’Italia unita, Electa, Milano 2005 (Biblioteca Frinzi BF 140 F 877)
Antonello Negri, L’arte in mostra. Una storia delle esposizioni, Bruno Mondadori, Milano 2011, pp. 5-153 (Biblioteca Frinzi BF 120 C 919)


The materials shown in class will be made available to students, via the e-learning platform.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam purposes should verify the learning and critic reprocessing capacities of the treated topics, texts and bibliography.
The exam contents will be over the subjects recommended during the lectures and external tours.
The modalities will be oral through a conversation on the above subjects
The exam will be oral with a conversation between student and professor related to the topics of the course, the bibliography and critic texts, the external tours.
The evatuation is in 30/30.

Type D and Type F activities

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Drop the mask! The rites of masquerades and carnivals in the Three Venetias F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.