Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mancassola Nicola

nicola.mancassola@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODUOLE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 MODULES AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000927

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ICAR/06 - SURVEYING AND MAPPING

Language

Italian

Period

1 B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

This course aims at making students acquainted with the knowledge of cartography understood as the language of geography and as an expressive way of space organization. Beginning from the first graphic expressions of space, working on theoretical and practical processes, the student will arrive to the practical use of GIS and GPS and their application in geographic, archaeological, historical and cultural fields. Analyzing the history of cartographic techniques, the course will highlight mental processes, interdisciplinary relationships and objectives, through which mankind has organized and design the future of territories in different scales. Its knowledge, as a form of language and means of communication, aims at providing interpretative keys for decoding the concerned visual messages.

Program

The course is structured in a theoretical and a practical part and will cover the following topics:
- Space and its representation from prehistoric times to the present day
- Spatial representation as the language of geography
- The profession of cartographer yesterday and today
- Innovative tools for spatial representation: GIS and WebGIG
- The geo-referencing of historical maps
- The positioning systems for the census of cultural heritage
- Here Maps and Here Maps Creator

Teaching methods
Teaching methods are distinct from attending and non-attending students.
With regard to attending students, teaching methods consist in lessons in Italian language devoted to the transmission of basic notions, key categories and key application tools. Additionally, exercises in the History and Cartography Didactics Lab provide useful support in understanding case studies related to the present day with maps and documentary material.
Throughout the academic year the teacher is available for an individual meetings, agreed via web or telephone. Attending students will receive the complete calendar of teaching activities with the dates, classrooms and topics covered in the lessons, and how to prepare and take the exam.
With regard to non-attending students, the teaching methods consist of a teacher support to facilitate the textbook study. Any further information will be provided to the student when the ad hoc program is agreed upon.
The content of the textbooks, as well as the lessons and exercises held in the classroom, is adhering to the program.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam will take the form of an oral interview during which:
- attending students will be required to demonstrate the knowledge of the topics and topics developed during the classroom meetings, with references both to the theoretical parts of the manual and essays, both to those practical workshops, with focus on GIS and Webgis applications. There will be handouts on laboratory activities.
- Non-attending students will be asked four questions related to the program previously agreed with the teacher.
The vote will be expressed in thirtieths

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Research for balance: towards a sustainable development F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Call for the poetic choir of the canto XXVI of the Purgatory F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° From the glaciers of the world to the problems of the future of the planet F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Autumn FAI Days 2021 F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Girolamo Fracastoro. 500 years from the beginning of modern pathology F Carlo Chiurco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Drop the mask! The rites of masquerades and carnivals in the Three Venetias F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Lessinia between present and future: solidarity and common good F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° I don't even know in that way is Canada: cartography, yesterday, today, tomorrow F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Playlab - soft skills workshops F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Verona between XIX and XX century: from stronghold of the Austrian Quadrilateral to city of the Kingdom of Italy. The War and the reconstruction. F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/5/21 To 12/16/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Festival del futuro F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° From fascism to populism and back F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Playlab - soft skills workshops F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Verona between XIX and XX century: from stronghold of the Austrian Quadrilateral to city of the Kingdom of Italy. The War and the reconstruction. F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Verona between XIX and XX century: from stronghold of the Austrian Quadrilateral to city of the Kingdom of Italy. The War and the reconstruction. F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Verona between XIX and XX century: from stronghold of the Austrian Quadrilateral to city of the Kingdom of Italy. The War and the reconstruction. F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Political Identity and Multilingualism in the Syro-Anatolian Iron Age F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Workshop The ethics and aesthetics of the image F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.