Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° semestre motorie Oct 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
2° semestre motorie Mar 1, 2021 May 31, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale 2020/21 e straordinaria 2019/20 Jan 25, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
Sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Sessione invernale straordinaria 2020/21 Jan 24, 2022 Feb 25, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2021 Jul 28, 2021
Sessione autunnale Oct 11, 2021 Nov 5, 2021
Sessione invernale straordinaria 2020/21 Mar 14, 2022 Apr 8, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 14, 2021 Aug 22, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

luca.ardigo@univr.it +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Bertucco Matteo

matteo.bertucco@univr.it +39 0458425112

Campara Andrea

campara@csssport.com +39 045 8922179

Capelli Carlo

carlo.capelli@univr.it +39 045 8425140

Cesari Paola

paola.cesari@univr.it 045 8425124

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Del Pero Giulia

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Grazioli Silvano

verona@studiorehab.it 045 820 4750

Lanza Massimo

massimo.lanza@univr.it +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Milanese Chiara

chiara.milanese@univr.it 045 8425173

Montioli Riccardo

riccardo.montioli@univr.it 0458027178

Muraca Maria Teresa

mariateresa.muraca@univr.it

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Pellegrini Barbara

barbara.pellegrini@univr.it +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Schena Federico

federico.schena@univr.it +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Venturelli Massimo

massimo.venturelli@univr.it +39 045 8425114

Vitali Francesca

francesca.vitali@univr.it +39 045 842 5147

Zamparo Paola

paola.zamparo@univr.it +39 0458425113

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Free teaching practice
7
F
-
Final exam
4
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°1 module among the following
3
C
(M-EDF/02)
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001353

Coordinatore

Silvano Grazioli

Credits

3

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-EDF/01 - PHYSICAL TRAINING SCIENCES AND METHODOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

1° semestre motorie dal Oct 1, 2020 al Jan 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

To learn the principles generates from the kinesiology related to the base capacity of gesticulation of the movement. To acquire the abilities to estimate the amplitude and the quality of the excursion in the main articu-lar fulcrums, the force and the articular length, the joint and muscular functionality for each anatomical district.

Program

Generality and principles of movement:

- Definition of kinesiology
- Mechenical disadvantage
- Fan arrangement of muscle fibers
- Fixed point
- Neuromuscular facilitation
- Exercise and breathing
- Tonic and phasic muscles
- Joint movement: axes and planes
- Active and passive stabilizers


Kinesiology of the vertebral column:

- Trunk overall view
- The lumbar spine as a whole
- Thoracic region and the muscle for breathing
- The cervical spine as a whole
- The concept of posture


Kinesiology of upper limb

- Joints of the shoulder complex
- Scapulohumeral rhythm
- Clinical implications of scapular dyskinesis in shuolder injury
- Glenohumeral instability


Kinesiology of the lower limbs

- The hip and pelvic region
- The knee
- The ankle
- The foot


Evaluating principles of alignment and posture


Measurement for evaluation in Kinesiology


Teaching methods

- Classroom lectures
- Work in small groups

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
I.A. Kapandji Anatomia funzionale 2011
Lynn S. Lippert Chinesiologia clinica e anatomia 2008
Kendall, McCreary, Provance I muscoli: funzioni e test 2005
Francesco Inglese La spalla: riabilitazione ortopedica 2015
L. Busquet Le catene muscolari 2002
Bartolozzi P. Malattie dell'apparato locomotore Cortina editore, Verona 2004

Examination Methods

Test with multiple choice

Type D and Type F activities

1° semestre motorie From 10/1/20 To 1/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Advanced nutrition for sports D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Sport physiology D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Methods and techniques for body composition measurement D Carlo Zancanaro (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Physiology of sport nutrition D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
2° semestre motorie From 3/1/21 To 5/31/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Theory and pedagogy of nordic walking D Barbara Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Public health applied to exercise D Stefano Tardivo (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Statistics applied to movement sciences D Maria Elisabetta Zanolin (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Attività motorie preventive e sistema gastroenterico Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics
La sigaretta elettronica: uso tra gli sportivi Various topics
Neurotrofine ed movimento: il ruolo del neurotrofismo nell'esercizio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Esperienze di studio e tirocinio all'estero

Informazioni per lo studio e il tirocinio all'estero per le studentesse e gli studenti di scienze motorie.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Tirocinio all'estero 309 KB, 04/08/21 

Orario lezioni

L'orario è diviso in due file excel distinti (laurea triennale e lauree magistrali),
all'interno, ogni file è composto da più fogli (linguette), ognuna delle quali corrisponde ad un preciso anno/curriculum.

Le lezioni verranno erogate in presenza e verrà inoltre messa a disposizione per gli studenti la videoregistrazione per almeno 1 mese dalla data della lezione stessa.
Le esercitazioni e i laboratori verranno organizzati in sottogruppi dai singoli docenti responsabili dei corsi e la presenza verrà rilevata dal docente il giorno stesso.
E' confermato l'obbligo di frequenza al 70% (in presenza o in videoregistrazione), come da Regolamento dei corsi di laurea e laurea magistrale.

PRENOTAZIONE DEL POSTO IN AULA
Per accedere alle lezioni che si terranno in presenza è OBBLIGATORIO prenotare il proprio posto in aula, che sarà disponibile a breve.
Tutte le informazioni relative all'utilizzo della app Univr Lezioni, FAQ e guida all'utilizzo sono disponibili al link:
https://www.univr.it/it/app-univr-lezioni

Per quanto riguarda gli orari delle esercitazioni e dei laboratori è necessario consultare l'orario della materia specifica
 

Attachments


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills