Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 May 30, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bazzaco Stefano

stefano.bazzaco@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002933

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Language of instruction

French fr

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

On finishing this course, the student will be able:
- to identify the principles of terminology, mainly in the French-speaking context;
- to acquire the methods and the main IT tools of terminography;
- to apply these concepts and instruments in French-Italian translation in the fields of tourism and international business;
- to have a language competence in French corresponding to level C1 of the CEFR.

Program

This course deals with the principles of terminology and terminography in relation with specialized translation in the fields of tourism and international business.
The contents include: the theories of terminology, especially in the Francophone tradition; the term; the domain; the definition; the corpus; the theories of translation; pragmatic translation; the analysis of given translations; the choice of equivalents.
Some practical activities will be proposed, including the writing of French-Italian terminological records and the translation of texts about tourism and international business.
The lectures will be held in French.

Didactic methods

1. Attending students
• Lectures on the main theoretical notions.
• Examples and case studies.
• Terminology works and translations.

The syllabus, the course materials and any further details will be published on the dedicated E-learning platform.

2. Non-attending students
Non-attending students will find, on the dedicated E-learning platform, the syllabus, the course materials and insights on the subjects of the course.

Further information will be given by e-mail and during office hours (see web page).



*****

Le cours aborde les notions de base de terminologie et de terminographie en relation avec la traduction spécialisée dans les domaines du tourisme et du commerce international.
Les notions présentées sont les suivantes: les théories de la terminologie, surtout dans le contexte francophone; le terme; le domaine; la définition; le corpus; les théories de la traduction; la traduction pragmatique; l’analyse de traductions; la recherche des équivalents.
Des activités pratiques seront proposées, par exemple la rédaction de fiches terminologiques français-italien et la traduction de textes concernant le tourisme et le commerce international.

Langue du cours: Français.

Modes d'enseignement


1. Pour les étudiants qui suivent le cours
• Cours magistral portant sur les notions théoriques de base.
• Des exemples et des analyses de cas.
• Des travaux de terminologie et de traduction.

Le programme détaillé, tous les contenus du cours et d’autres approfondissements seront mis à disposition sur la plateforme E-learning.

2. Pour les étudiants non-fréquentants

Les étudiants non-fréquentants trouveront le programme détaillé, tous les contenus et les approfondissements concernant les sujets abordés en cours sur la plate-forme E-learning.



D'autres précisions seront fournies par mail et pendant les heures de réception (voir page web pour les horaires).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L'Homme Marie-Claude La terminologie : principes et techniques Les Presses de l'Université de Montréal 2004 9782760619494 Capitoli da preparare: 1, 2 ,3 e 4. Una copia del volume è disponibile presso la Biblioteca Frinzi. Il testo è reperibile anche online.
Scarpa Federica (trad. di Marco Fiola) La traduction spécialisée: une approche professionnelle à l'enseignement de la traduction Les presses de l'Université d'Ottawa 2010 9782760306981 Capitoli da preparare: 3, 4 e 5. Una copia del volume è disponibile presso la Biblioteca W. Busch. A seguito dell'emergenza Covid-19, è possibile sostituire i capitoli del testo con articoli online, i cui riferimenti sono pubblicati sulla pagina del corso E-learning.
Humbley John Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles Revue française de linguistique appliquée 2 (Vol. XIV) 2009 Il testo è disponibile online alla pagina seguente: https://www.cairn.info/revue-francaise-de-linguistique-appliquee2009-2-page-5.htm

Examination Methods

Oral examination, entirely in French, aims at ensuring the acquisition of theoretical notions and the ability to apply them in practical cases.
The oral interview will test:
- the acquisition of theoretical notions;
- the ability to exemplify;
- the acquisition of methodology;
- clarity.

The evaluation is expressed in /30. The final grade will be obtained from the average of the language level converted to /30 based on the indications in the "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere" and that of the oral examination and will be expressed in /30.

The program, bibliography and exams are the same for all students, including non-attendants.

ERASMUS students are asked to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course for explanations.

Linguistic level required

French C1 level is required.
The verification of language level is based on the certifications issued by the CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) or other institutions recognized by the MIUR (please consult the dedicated web page: https: / /cla.univr.it/files/4-tabella_equipollenze.pdf).


***
Examen oral en français. Il vise à évaluer l'acquisition des notions théoriques et la capacité à les appliquer à des cas pratiques.
 L’examen oral permettra d’évaluer :

- l'acquisition des notions théoriques; 

- la capacité à aborder des cas pratiques ;

- la méthodologie;
- la clarté de l'exposition.

L'examen oral porte sur l'ensemble de la matière.

Les contenus, la bibliographie et les modalités d’examen sont les mêmes pour tous les étudiants, y compris ceux qui ne suivent pas le cours.


Les étudiants ERASMUS sont invités à contacter l'enseignant en début de cours pour recevoir des précisions.



Prérequis - Compétence linguistique requise



Niveau de compétence requis: français C1, 4 (ALTE). Le niveau de compétence sera validé sur la base des attestations du CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) ou d'une organisation reconnue par le MIUR (voir https://cla.univr.it/files/4-tabella_equipollenze.pdf).

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) From 2/17/20 To 5/30/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 1] D Andrea Zinato
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 2] D Andrea Zinato
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi A-E] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi F-O] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi P-Z] D Annalisa Pes

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.