Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 May 30, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bazzaco Stefano

stefano.bazzaco@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003702

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Barbara Bisetto

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-OR/21 - CHINESE AND SOUTH ASIAN LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES

Language of instruction

Chinese

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezioni

Credits

6

Period

Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Esercitazioni linguistiche

Credits

3

Period

Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Chunye Niu

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course, students must demonstrate that they have a thorough knowledge of the contemporary Chinese language and in particular of the lexicon related to tourism and international trade, in order to understand and analyze specialized texts and to communicate independently on topics related to the language of the sector. By the end of the course, students will have reached a level of linguistic and vocabulary knowledge corresponding to a HSK4 certificate, i.e. a B2 level in the international classification. Class attendance is mandatory.

Program

The course is divided into two modules (Mod. 1 and Mod. 2), one for each semester. The first module proposes, in the part of the language teacher, the reading as well as linguistic and metalinguistic analysis of materials and texts in the field of tourism to guide the student to develop a deeper understanding of the grammatical structures of the modern Chinese language and of translation issues in in the tourism sector. Lessons will be based on the language manual edited by C. Bulfoni et al (2017), “Il cinese per il turismo. Manuale di lingua e mediazione” and further texts provided by the teacher. Specific training activities for the development of communicative competence, writing and phonetics are conducted by the native speaker teacher, with whom the students will perfect their conversation skills with reference to Volume 2 of the M. Abbiati and Z. manual. Ruoying (2010) “Dialogare in cinese. Corso di lingua colloquiale” and will study a selection of texts from Volume 5 of Mao Yue (2016) "New Target Chinese Spoken Language". The second module develops a similar program of linguistic and metalinguistic reflection in reference to the language for specific purposes to guide the student to the understanding and translation of the basic legal-commercial language. The subject of the study will be a volume (reference will be provided later) and/or materials uploaded online by the teacher. Language and grammar lessons will be accompanied by conversation exercises with the native speaker teacher, which will allow students to actively use the basic specialist commercial vocabulary introduced by the language teacher.

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of three parts: (A - 语法和翻译) a written test containing questions of linguistics, composition, translation of grammatically and thematically relevant sentences/texts, etc., (B - 听力和听写) a listening test of the same level as HSK 4 and (C - 会话) a conversation test in Chinese. Each of the three tests making up the exam has a value of ten points. Students must achieve passing mark (i.e. at least 6 out of 10 points) in all three tests to pass the exam. All three tests must be completed in the same examination round: those who want or have to repeat the exam must necessarily take all three parts of it again (written, oral and listening). The final vote is expressed in points out of 30. HSK certificates will not be accepted as substitute for the exam, nor any of its part. At the end of the first semester, i.e. in the winter session of January-February 2020, a mid-term test (score not-registered) will be held on the first half of the programme. The modalities for the examination of the mid-term test are the same as those for the final examination described above. Even in the case of the mid-term test, the examination consists of three parts and students must achieve passing mark (at least 6 out of 10 points) to pass the exam. Students who pass the mid-term examination will need to prepare the second half of the programme for the final exam and the final mark will be the average of the two exams. Those who don't pass the mid-term exam must prepare the entire programme for the final exam. Students who wish to decline the mark of mid-term exam should express such intention clearly writing from their university email address to the teacher’s university email address, within one week after the publishing date of exam results seen on e-learning webpage of the course. The intermediate test will be valid for one year, until the second call of the session in January-February 2021. Since attendance is mandatory, students who don’t reach 60% of the attendance will not be admitted to the exam. Those having between 60% and 75% of the attendance must pass an additional oral test on the grammatical topics covered during the course. In order to justify non-attendance, certificates proving real and well-grounded reasons (health, study, mandatory internships or possession of HSK certificates from level 3 to level 6) will be considered. These certificates must be submitted to the teacher before the exam.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lezioni Jiaying Howard (庄稼婴), Tsengtseng Chang (张增增) Business Chinese 商业汉语 (Edizione 1) The Chinese University Press 2005 9789629962166 Attenzione: Esiste in commercio un volume quasi omonimo dal titolo "Business Chinese - An Advanced Reader 商业汉语高级读本", con medesima copertina ma isbn diverso (ISBN : 978-962-996-009-4), che *non* è il volume richiesto per questo corso.
Lezioni Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0
Lezioni MAGDA ABBIATI Grammatica di cinese moderno Cafoscarina 2003
Lezioni Bulfoni C.; De Troia P.; Pedone V.; Zhang T. Il cinese per il turismo. 导游汉语 Manuale di lingua e mediazione Ulrico Hoepli Editore S.p.A. 2017 9788820375119
Lezioni Mao Yue New Target Chinese Spoken Language 新目标汉语口语课本, Vol. 5 Beijing Language and Culture University Press 北京语言大学出版社 2018 9787561933169
Lezioni Teng Wen-hua Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar Hodder Education 2011 9781444109139

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) From 2/17/20 To 5/30/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 1] D Andrea Zinato
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 2] D Andrea Zinato
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi A-E] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi F-O] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi P-Z] D Annalisa Pes

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.