Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T Z

Albanese Angela

symbol email angela.albanese@univr.it

Alber Birgit

symbol email birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

symbol email mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8332

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bradas Marija

symbol email marija.bradas@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantalupi Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Carpi Daniela

symbol email daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

symbol email paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

symbol email adele.cipolla@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Magnani Marco

symbol email marco.magnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002924

Coordinatore

Stefan Rabanus

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

  • German language 3 of the course Bachelor's degree in Languages and Cultures for Publishing

Language

German de

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

On successful completion of this module, students should be able to:
- apply the basic descriptive categories of phonology to the phonological system of German;
- recognize the most important phonological processes of German;
- describe the most important differences between the phonological systems of German and Italian;
- carry out a phonetic transcription of Standard German words;
- demonstrate to have the German language skills that correspond to the C1 level of the CEFR.

--
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Seminars sollen die Studenten in der Lage sein:
- die grundlegenden Kategorien eines phonologischen Beschreibungsmodells auf das phonologische System des Deutschen anzuwenden;
- die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse des Deutschen zu erkennen;
- die wichtigsten Unterschiede zwischen dem phonologischen System des Deutschen und des Italienischen zu beschreiben;
- eine phonetische Transkription standarddeutscher Wörter anzufertigen;
- Deutsch-Sprachkompetenz auf C1-Niveau (GeRS) nachzuweisen.

Program

Introduction to phonetics and phonology of German
This course introduces the basic concepts of articulatory phonetics and phonology which will then be used to investigate the phonological system of German. Topics of discussion include the German vowel and consonant system, the major phonological processes active in German (final devoicing, r-vocalization, aspiration etc.) and the German syllable structure. The phonological structures of German will systematically be compared with the equivalent structures of Italian.
This course is taught in German.

Text books
- Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2000): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. Berlin/New York: de Gruyter [§ 1-2 (pp. 1-78), 4-4.2 and 4.8 (pp. 101-119, 130-133), 8-8.4.2 (pp. 205-227), 8.5-8.6.1.3 (pp. 230-247), 9-9.1 and 9.4 (pp. 271-275, 286-288)]. This text is recommended to students who cannot attend class regularly. Both books are available at the bookshop "QuiEdit" and in the university library.

Additional material will be available on the e-learning platform of the course.

The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

--
Einführung in die Phonetik und Phonologie des Deutschen
In dieser Lehrveranstaltung wird Grundwissen im Bereich der artikulatorischen Phonetik und der Phonologie vermittelt. Dieses Grundwissen wird dann dazu verwendet, um das phonologische System des Deutschen zu untersuchen. Dabei werden besonders folgende Bereiche berücksichtigt: das Vokal- und Konsonantensystem des Deutschen, die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse (Auslautverhärtung, r-Vokalisierung, Aspiration usw.) und die Silbenstruktur. Die verschiedenen phonologischen Strukturen des Deutschen werden jeweils mit denen des Italienischen verglichen.
Die Unterrichtssprache dieses Seminars ist Deutsch.

Bibliographie
- Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2000): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. Berlin/New York: de Gruyter [Kap. 1-2 (S. 1-78), 4-4.2 und 4.8 (S. 101-119, 130-133), 8-8.4.2 (S. 205-227), 8.5-8.6.1.3 (S. 230-247), 9-9.1 und 9.4 (S. 271-275, 286-288)]. Die Lektüre dieses Buches wird besonders den studenti non frequentanti empfohlen.

Beide Bücher können in den Buchhandlungen "QuiEdit" erworben werden, sind aber auch in den Bibliotheken der Universität verfügbar.

Weitere Unterrichtsmaterialien werden auf der e-learning Plattform der Lehrveranstaltung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Folgende Texte sind zum Nachschlagen gedacht, falls es Probleme beim Lesen der deutschen Texte gibt:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Alber, Birgit Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen QuiEdit 2007 9788889480250

Examination Methods

Final exams throughout the year are written. Students which attend classes regularly are offered the possibility to take a partial written exam during the course followed, after certification of the language skills, by another partial written exam on specific parts of the program. The exams consist of a theoretical part (questions regarding basic concepts) and a practical part which comprises phonetic transcription, determination of phonological processes and syllable structure analysis of German words, in contrast to Italian. The language of both exams is German.

Linguistic competence required: level C1 (CEFR), certified either by the CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by any other authorized testing center. The final grade will be calculated as the mean score of the grade of the exam and the grade obtained for the C1 certificate.
Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year.

--
Für die Lehrveranstaltung ist eine schriftliche Prüfung vorgesehen. Den studenti frequentanti wird während des Seminars eine Teilprüfung angeboten, die zu den üblichen Prüfungsterminen durch eine weitere schriftliche Teilprüfung zu spezifischen Themen des Seminarprogramms ergänzt wird. Die Prüfungen bestehen aus einem theoretischen Teil (Fragen zu Grundbegriffen) und einem praktischen Teil, der phonetische Transkription, Bestimmung phonologischer Prozesse und Silbenstrukturanalysen deutscher Wörter umfasst, immer auch im Kontrast zum Italienischen. Die Prüfungen müssen in deutscher Sprache abgelegt werden.

Voraussetzung für die Prüfung ist die Sprachkompetenz C1 (GeRS). Die Sprachkompetenz kann durch die Zertifikate des CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) oder anderer anerkannter Institute nachgewiesen werden. Die Endnote des Kurses ist der Mittelwert aus der Note der hier beschriebenen Prüfung und der Note des C1-Zertifikats.
Es wird weiterhin darauf hingewiesen, dass nur diejenigen Studierenden zur Prüfung "Deutsche Sprache 3" zugelassen werden, die bereits die Sprach- und Literaturprüfungen des ersten und zweiten Jahres erfolgreich bestanden haben (s. Studienordnung).

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente