Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T Z

Albanese Angela

angela.albanese@univr.it

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002946

Coordinatore

Rosanna Gorris

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/03 - FRENCH LITERATURE

Language

French fr

Period

Semester 1  dal Oct 2, 2017 al Jan 20, 2018.

Learning outcomes

Fictions du diable : la démonomanie aux XVIe et XVIIe siècles

The course aims to present the French Literature of the 16th and the 17th Centuries and the artistic and philosophical culture of those historical periods. Moreover, the professor intends to provide students with the theoretical and methodological tools for the literary and linguistic analysis of the proposed texts. The lessons will be held in French, with the purpose of improving the students’ linguistic level as well. The courses will consist in lectures and seminars. Remedial courses will be organised as soon.

Program

"Fictions du diable : la démonomanie aux XVIe et XVIIe siècles"

The course will introduce students to several authors and genres from the French literature of the 16th and 17th century. Our starting point will be the theme of sorcery and "démonomanie".
- Jacques Grévin as a translator, poet and tragedian
- Montaigne's essay "Des boiteux" (Essais III, 11)
- the Wier-Bodin controversy about the "Démonomanie"
- sorcery and theatre: Pierre le Loyer

Texts

MONTAIGNE, Des boiteux, in Essais, édition par Emmanuel Naya, Delphine Reguig-Naya et Alexandre Tarrête, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio Classiques”, 3 volumes

Jean BODIN, De la démonomanie des sorciers, éd. critique par Virginie Krause, Christian Martin et Eric McPhail, Genève, Droz, 2016

Jacques GREVIN (traducteur), CINQ LIVRES DE L'IMPOSTURE ET TROMPERIE DES DIABLES: DES ENCHANTEMENTS & SORCELLERIES. Pris du Latin de Iean Vier, medecin du Duc de Cleves, & faits François, A PARIS, Chez Iaques du Puys, demourant en la Rue Sainct Iean de Latran, à l'enseigne de la Samaritaine, M. D. LXVII, AVEC PRIVILEGE DU ROY (ex. numérisé sur Gallica)

Pierre Le LOYER, Le Muet insensé in La Comédie à l'époque d'Henri II, "Théâtre français de la Renaissance", II série, vol. VII, éd. par Anna Bettoni et Dino Gentili, Florence, Olschki, 2015, pp. 1-163.

Romans, Nouvelles et Histoires tragiques (anthologie réunie par Rosanna Gorris Camos)


Critical texts

Marianne Closson, L’imaginaire démoniaque en France (1550-1650). Genèse de la littérature fantastique, Genève, Droz, 2000

Dictionnaire de Michel de Montaigne, Ph. Desan dir., Paris, Champion, 2004
Articles : Démons – Démonologie, Bodin, Del Rio, Imagination, Lancre, Maldonat, Sorcellerie

Fictions du diable, ouvrage dirigé par Françoise Lavocat, Pierre Kapitaniak et Marianne Closson, Genève, Droz, 2007

Roger TEYSSOU, Jean Wier. Des Dieux, des démons, des sorcières, Paris, L’Harmattan, 2016

Michaela Valente, Bodin in Italia. La Démonomanie des sorciers e le vicende della sua traduzione, con un saggio introduttivo di D. Quaglioni, Firenze, Centro Editoriale Toscano, 1999

Cesare VASOLI, "Riflessioni su De la Démonomanie des sorciers di Jean Bodin", in La magia nell'Europa moderna. Tra antica sapienza e filosofia naturale, Atti del Convegno (Firenze, 2-4 ottobre 2003), a cura di Fabrizio Meroi con la collaborazione di Elisabetta Scapparone, Firenze, Olschki, 2007, pp. 307-343

Voyager avec le diable. Voyages réels, voyages imaginaires et discours démonologiques (XVe-XVIIe siècles), Paris, PUPS, 2008


Per la storia della letteratura francese del Rinascimento :

Per la storia della letteratura francese del Cinquecento verrà organizzato un seminario di introduzione al Teatro del Rinascimento e dell’età classica e agli altri generi oggetto del corso :

F. LESTRINGANT, J. RIEU, A. TARRÊTE, Littérature française du XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2000.

oppure:

R. CRESCENZO, Histoire de la littérature française du XVIe siècle, “Unichamp”, Paris, Champion, 2001.

oppure :

F. LESTRINGANT - M. ZINK dir. , Histoire de la France Littéraire, Naissances, Renaissances, Moyen Age-XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2006, capp. 3 e 4 (la parte concernente il Rinascimento).

Antologia Il Cinquecento, a cura di Anna Bettoni e Bruna Conconi, Milano, LED, 1996 (10 autori a scelta).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Jacques Grévin Cinq livres de l'imposture et tromperie des diables Iaques du Puys 1567
Jean Bodin De la démonomanie des sorciers Droz 2016
Montaigne Essais Gallimard 2009
R. Crescenzo Histoire de la littérature française du XVIe siècle Champion 2001
Pierre Le Loyer Le muet insensé Olschki 2015 In La Comédie à l'époque d'Henri II, "Théâtre français de la Renaissance", II série, vol. VII, éd. par Anna Bettoni et Dino Gentili, Florence, Olschki, 2015, pp. 1-163.

Examination Methods

Oral exam, in French, based on the texts analysed during the course.
The program, bibliography and exams are the same for all students, including non-attendants.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.