Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Armentano Nicoletta

nicoletta.armentano@univr.it

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Botta Enrico

enrico.botta@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappellotto Anna

anna.cappellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

Di Maio Davide

davide.dimaio@univr.it +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Procuranti Lucia

lucia.procuranti@univr.it 045/8028662

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Vender Maria

maria.vender@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002920

Coordinatore

Sibilla Cantarini

Credits

9

Language

German de

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Period

II SEMESTRE dal Feb 27, 2017 al Jun 10, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The main aim of this course is to introduce students to the analysis of the German morphological system.

On successful completion of this course students are able to:

- describe the basic categories of German morphology;
- characterize and explain the main morphological processes of German;
- describe the most important differences between the main morphological processes of German and Italian;
- apply the acquired knowledge to specific examples.

Program

"Introduction to German morphology"

This course, which does not have as a prerequisite any specific background in linguistics, introduces students to the study of German morphology with emphasis on description and analysis. Students will become familiar with central concepts such as ‘Morphem’, ‘Morph’, ‘Allomorph’, ‘Fugenelement’, ‘Ablaut’, ‘Umlaut’, ‘Wortbildungsprozess’, ‘Produktivität’, etc. Word structure and word structure rules will be described and scientific analysis techniques will be practiced. In particular German-Italian similarities and contrasts in word formation processes will be highlighted. This course is taught in German.


Bibliographic references

Alber, Birgit (2004). Einführung in die Morphologie des Deutschen. Trento: UNI Service. (Ristampa 2015. Verona: QuiEdit).

Römer, Christine; Matzke, Brigitte (2010). Der deutsche Wortschatz. Struktur, Regeln und Merkmale. Tübingen: Narr Verlag. (Si consiglia la lettura di questo libro in modo particolare agli studenti non frequentanti).

Additional material is available on the e-learning platform of the course.

The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:


Graffi, Giorgio e Sergio Scalise (2002). Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica, Bologna, Il Mulino.

Sergio Scalise (1994). Morfologia. Bologna, Il Mulino.

Examination Methods

Final exams throughout the year are written and in German. Students not attending the course should contact the Professor in a timely manner, in order to get a detailed explanation of their program and written exam.

Linguistic competence required: level B2 (CEFR), certified either by the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo (CLA) or by any other authorized testing centre. Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year. The final grade is the mean of the grade of this theoretic module and of the grade of the language certificate (B2).

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente