Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 24, 2018 Nov 10, 2018
Sem. 1B Nov 19, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 18, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sem. 2B Apr 8, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 5, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 27, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze Estive Aug 12, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F N O P R S T U V Z

Balossino Simone

symbol email simone.balossino@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028376

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bertolazzi Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Bochicchio Luca

symbol email luca.bochicchio@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Cristini Monica

symbol email monica.cristini@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

symbol email paolo.depaolis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8371

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028367

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Natale Massimo

symbol email massimo.natale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.panattoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8185

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rebora Simone

symbol email simone.rebora@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8851

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8583

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvo Irene

symbol email irene.salvo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8386

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stavru Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.stavru@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028143

Stella Attilio

symbol email attilio.stella_01@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028536

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/04
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09
Final exam
27
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/04
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09
Final exam
27
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further language skills (B2 level)
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activitites
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02271

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/08 - MEDIEVAL AND HUMANISTIC LATIN LITERATURE

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 18, 2019 al Mar 30, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course outlines the development of historiography in the High Middle Ages, through the study of particularly significant passages taken from the works of the authors of the period (Gregorio di Tours, Beda il Venerabile, Paolo Diacono and Liutprando di Cremona)

Program

Requirements: basic knowledge of Latin

Content of the class: historiography in the early Middle Ages. Analysis of significant “specimina” of historiography in the VI-X centuries (Gregorio di Tours; Beda il Venerabile; Paolo Diacono; Liutprando di Cremona)

Texts: the latin passages will be indicated during the lessons

Lesson plan: lecture

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Girolamo Arnaldi «Annali, cronache, storie », in «Lo spazio letterario del Medioevo latino» I/2, pp. 463-513 Salerno Editrice (Roma) 1993
Giuseppina Simonetti Abbolito (a cura di) Beda il Venerabile, Storia ecclesiastica degli Angli Citta Nuova (Roma) 1987 1987
Massimo Oldoni (a cura di ) Gregorio di Tours, La storia dei Franchi Mondadori (Milano) 1981
Paolo Chiesa (a cura di) Liutprando, Antapodosis Mondadori (Milano) 2015
Lidia Capo (a cura di) Paolo Diacono, Storia dei Longobardi Mondadori (Milano) 2003

Examination Methods

Oral exam on hystoriography's characters of Early MiddleAges and translation/comment of texts written by Gregorio di Tou¬rs, Beda il Venerabi¬le, Paolo Diacono, Liutprando di Cremona discussed during the lessons.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/24/18 To 11/10/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinator)
Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/24/18 To 11/10/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinator)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinator)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinator)
seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/19/18 To 1/12/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinator)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/19/18 To 1/12/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinator)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinator)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinator)
Prima parte del secondo semestre From 2/18/19 To 3/30/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinator)
International Conference: Plautus between Text and Stage. F Renata Raccanelli (Coordinator)
Digital edition of Torquato Tasso's Gerusalemme liberata F Corrado Viola (Coordinator)
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinator)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinator)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° SFIDE - Europe F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinator)
Seconda parte del secondo semestre From 4/8/19 To 6/1/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinator)
Digital edition of Torquato Tasso's Gerusalemme liberata F Corrado Viola (Coordinator)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinator)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinator)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° Stranalandia. Dalla narrazione al teatro F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 pdf, it, 307 KB, 30/11/21

Student login and resources