Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 1, 2014 Jan 30, 2015
II sem. Mar 2, 2015 Jun 12, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria appelli d'esame Feb 2, 2015 Feb 27, 2015
Sessione estiva appelli d'esame Jun 15, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2014 Nov 26, 2014 Nov 26, 2014
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2015 Mar 18, 2015 Mar 18, 2015
Sessione estiva appello di laurea 2015 Jul 14, 2015 Jul 14, 2015
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2015 Nov 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2016 Mar 16, 2016 Mar 16, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q R S T

Ballottari Matteo

symbol email matteo.ballottari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7823

Betterle Nico

symbol email nico.betterle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027871

Bicego Manuele

symbol email manuele.bicego@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7072

Canevari Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.canevari@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027979

Capaldi Stefano

symbol email stefano.capaldi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7907

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cipriani Alessio

symbol email alessio.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 049-8027932

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027985

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Daducci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daducci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027025

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Franco Giuditta

symbol email giuditta.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Laking Rosanna Davison

symbol email rosanna.laking@univr.it

Liptak Zsuzsanna

symbol email zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7032

Mantovani Matteo

symbol email matteo.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802(7814)

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

symbol email sara.migliorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Sala Pietro

symbol email pietro.sala@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027850

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

symbol email silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
BIO/10
6
C
BIO/18
12
B
INF/01
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
BIO/10
6
C
BIO/18
12
B
INF/01

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00998

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

CHIM/03 - GENERAL AND INORGANIC CHEMISTRY

Period

I sem. dal Oct 1, 2014 al Jan 30, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to acquire the main concepts of General Chemistry and some notions of Inorganic Chemistry. In particular:
- models and general concepts for the explanation and prediction of some physics and chemistry properties of systems of increasing complexity: single atoms, ions, molecules, pure substances, macroscopic systems of one or more components;
- concepts and methods to qualitatively and quantitatively predict the variations of the intensive and extensive properties of chemical systems in evolution.

Program

Introduction. Chemical and physical properties of matter and their measurements.
Elements, atoms and compounds.
Nomenclature of inorganic compounds.
Types of chemical reactions. Reaction stoichiometry.
Ideal and real gases.
Thermochemistry. Internal energy and enthalpy. Standard enthalpy of reaction and formation.
Atomic structure. Atomic orbitals. Electronic configuration, Aufbau principle.
Periodic properties: atomic and ionic radii, ionization energy, electron affinity, electronegativity.
Elementary notions on the ionic bond. Ionic compounds.
Covalent bond. Lewis formula. Resonance. Molecular geometry and polarity. Orbital hybridisation. Single and multiple bonds.
Interparticle forces.
Properties of liquids. Solutions. Binary liquid mixtures. Distillation.
Properties of solids.
Chemical kinetics. Arrhenius equation. Reaction mechanisms.
Chemical equilibrium. Equilibrium constant.
Acid-base equilibrium. Acid, base and salt solutions. Acid-base titration. Buffer solutions.
Solubility equilibrium.
Entropy. Spontaneous processes. Gibbs free energy. Standard free energy of reaction and formation.
Electrochemical cells. Electrolysis.

Examination Methods

The final examination consists of a written part and of an optional oral part.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Teaching materials e documents

  • File msword   compito 1)   (msword, it, 79 KB, 16/12/14)
  • File msword   compito 2)   (msword, it, 210 KB, 16/12/14)
  • File msword   compito 3)   (msword, it, 222 KB, 16/12/14)
  • File octet-stream   compito 4   (octet-stream, it, 23 KB, 12/01/15)
  • File octet-stream   compito 5   (octet-stream, it, 23 KB, 12/01/15)
  • File octet-stream   compito 6   (octet-stream, it, 22 KB, 21/01/15)
  • File octet-stream   compito 7   (octet-stream, it, 24 KB, 21/01/15)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources


Erasmus+ and other experiences abroad