Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2017/2018 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Adamoli Davide

davide.adamoli@univr.it

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Biondani Cinzia

cinzia.biondani@ospedaleuniverona.it

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Furri Laura

laura.furri@univr.it 045 8027678

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Geroin Christian

christian.geroin@univr.it

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Manganotti Alessandro

alessandro.manganotti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Mansueti Nadia

nadia.mansueti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Niero Mauro

mauro.niero@univr.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Selmo Laura

laura.selmo@univr.it

Smania Nicola

nicola.smania@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Ubbiali Marco

marco.ubbiali79@gmail.com 3391127947

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Virga Mariano

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
ING-INF/05 ,MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SECS-S/05
5
B
MED/45 ,MED/48
10
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006187

Credits

7

The teaching is organized as follows:

Disegni sperimentali nella pratica clinica

Credits

3

Period

1°anno 2°semestre LMSR

Academic staff

Marialuisa Gandolfi

Riabilitazione basata sulle evidenze

Credits

2

Period

1°anno 2°semestre LMSR

Academic staff

Sara Rinaldi

Metodologie avanzate di assessment riabilitativo specialistico

Credits

2

Period

1°anno 2°semestre LMSR

Academic staff

Andrea Turolla

Learning outcomes

The student will develop knowledge on the different experimental design in the field of research methodology in rehabilitation.
The student will increase knowledge on the available guidelines for the implementation of the experimental designs in the field of rehabilitation research.
The student will gain knowledge on the critical review of the literature regarding the methodology section and in particular on the choice of experimental design in rehab.

Program

Fundamental objects for the implementation of research: PICOT
Classification and description of experimental designs in rehabilitation:
Experimental studies:
- Randomized Controlled Trials
- Crossover Studies
- Non-randomized controlled trials
Observational studies:
- Descriptive studies
- Case Studies:
° Cohort Study
° Cross-Sectional Study
° Case-control study
- Single case studies and case series

Description of the implementation of guidelines for the different types of studies:
- Consort Guidelines
- Strobe Guidelines
- Guidelines for Single Cases
- Tidier Checklist Guidelines

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Pomponio G., Colosso A. EBM e metodologia della ricerca per le professioni sanitarie CG Edizioni Medico Scientifiche. Torino 2005
CONSORT – CONsolidated Standards Of Reporting Trials. The CONSORT Statement http://www.consort-statement.org/ 2010
Paolo Chiari, Daniela Mosci, Enrico Naldi, Centro Studi EBN Evidence-Based Clinical Practice - La pratica clinico-assistenziale basata su prove di efficacia (Edizione 2) Mc Graw Hill 2011

Examination Methods

Written exam in which the student will show in-depth knowledge of the different experimental designs.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida di tirocinio 1001 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 01.Libretto di tirocinio 166 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Cartellino 16 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Piano di Autoapprendimento 18 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 04.Gli obiettivi 20 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 05.Il diario riflessivo 15 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 06.Report di tirocinio 17 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 07.Scheda di valutazione 13 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 1.1.Copertina libretto 109 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Progetto formativo Regione Lombardia 1321 KB, 24/06/21 

Orario lezioni

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf orario SECONDO semestre PRIMO anno 2022 221 KB, 25/05/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf orario SECONDO semestre SECONDO anno 2022 216 KB, 13/05/22 

Area riservata studenti


Attività seminariali/a scelta dello studente

La Commissione Didattica organizza l'offerta di attività didattiche opzionali, realizzabili con lezioni, seminari, corsi interattivi a piccoli gruppi, tirocini fra i quali lo studente esercita la propria personale opzione, fino al conseguimento di un numero complessivo di 6 CFU.

Le attività formative a scelta dello studente si concludono con un esame, che, in quanto tale, concorre al completamento delle certificazioni di profitto requisito per accedere all'esame finale.

Il materiale didattico relativo alle suddette attività didattiche saranno messe a disposizione nello spazio moodle riservato allo stage.