Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF LE - 1° anno 1° sem Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF LE - 2° anno 1° sem Oct 3, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF LE - 3° anno 1° sem Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF LE - 1° anno 2° sem Feb 1, 2019 Apr 10, 2019
INF LE - 3° anno 2° sem Mar 11, 2019 May 14, 2019
INF LE - 2° anno 2° sem Apr 18, 2019 Jun 28, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF LEG - sessione invernale 1°-2° anno Jan 7, 2019 Jan 31, 2019
INF LEG - sessione invernale 3° anno Feb 13, 2019 Mar 8, 2019
INF LEG - sessione estiva 1°-2°-3° anno Jul 2, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
INF LEG - sessione autunnale 1°-2°-3° anno Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
INF - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 1, 2019 Nov 30, 2019
INF - SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF LEG - 3° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - 3° anno 1^ esp Jan 7, 2019 Feb 8, 2019
INF LEG - 2° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - 2° anno 1^ esp Feb 6, 2019 Mar 13, 2019
INF LEG - 2° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - 2° anno 2^ esp Mar 18, 2019 Apr 12, 2019
INF LEG - 1° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - 1° anno 1^ esp Apr 15, 2019 May 23, 2019
INF LEG - 3° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - 3° anno 2^ esp May 15, 2019 Jun 28, 2019
INF LEG - 1° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - 1° anno 2^ esp May 27, 2019 Jun 28, 2019
INF LEG - 2° anno 3^ esp INF LEG - 2° anno 3^ esp Sep 2, 2019 Oct 4, 2019
INF LEG - 3° anno 3^ esp INF LEG - 3° anno 3^ esp Sep 2, 2019 Oct 11, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M P R S T V Z

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bonetti Andrea

oncologia.medica.leg@aulsslegnago.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Cecchini Maria Paola

mariapaola.cecchini@univr.it +39 045 802 7670

Cesaro Giulio

giulio.cesaro@aulsslegnago.it

Conti Michela

michela.conti@univr.it 0458123295

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Missaglia Anna

anna.missaglia@univr.it 0442622901

Pedrazzani Corrado

corrado.pedrazzani@univr.it +39 045 812 6719

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruzzenente Andrea

andrea.ruzzenente@univr.it +39 045 812 4464

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Tollini Morena

morena.tollini@univr.it 0442/622137

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zaffanello Marco

marco.zaffanello@univr.it +39 045 812 7126

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000105

Coordinatore

Barbara Belluzzo

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Language

Italian

Period

INF LE - 2° anno 1° sem, INF LE - 2° anno 2° sem

Learning outcomes

To provide students with technical, practical, relational, problem-solving and organizational skills in protected contexts, before trying in the ward and directly on patients, in order to reduce the emotional impact that comes from being in real situations and ensuring ethical and patient safety. For these reasons, professional laboratories are a prerequisite for the training activity. The student will train in applying the theoretical principles to clinical practice.

Program

Safe administration of drug therapy. Educational methods for diabetic and colostomised patients, strategies and relational techniques, decision making for the management of the person with heart failure through the analysis of a clinical case

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Saiani e Brugnolli Trattato di cure infermieristiche 3° edizione (Edizione 3) Sorbona 2020 9788879477314
Brugnolli Anna e Saiani Luisa Trattato di Medicina e Infermieristica - Un approccio di cure integrate Sorbona 2017

Examination Methods

At the end of the course year, students will get the "approved" mark in their examination report, if they have attended the labs regularly (100%) and their attendance is certified. Otherwise, they will have to catch up for their absence or if any remedial work is needed.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario lezioni

Carissime Studentesse,

Carissimi Studenti,

di seguito un promemoria relativo alle modalità di erogazione della didattica per il corso di studio A.A. 2021-2022 in Infermieristica (triennale) e Scienze Infermieristiche ed Ostetriche (LM).

Il 29 giugno 2021 il Senato Accademico ed il Consiglio di Amministrazione hanno approvato le Linee guida per l’erogazione della didattica dei corsi di studio A.A. 2021-2022, che prevedono il graduale ritorno all’erogazione della didattica in presenza (previa verifica GREEN PASS) affiancato da organizzazione logistica, modalità̀, metodologie e tecnologie didattiche già̀ adottate dallo scorso anno.

In considerazione della peculiarità del corso professionalizzante, che prevede la presenza obbligatoria sia per le lezioni frontali che numerosi laboratori pratici in presenza, si ricorda che non sarà possibile ottenere la frequenza richiesta solamente con la frequenza streaming o tramite lezioni registrate. La gestione delle presenze in aula/streaming verrà quindi garantita dai coordinatori, in un piano di presenze che dovrà essere seguito dallo studente.

Nei giorni in cui i coordinatori proporranno allo studente la frequenza in streaming si sottolinea l’importanza di avere il video acceso ed una postura ed un abbigliamento consono alla lezione universitaria. In mancanza di questi elementi, la frequenza non verrà conteggiata.  La registrazione della lezione non potrà considerarsi come sostitutiva ma come elemento di supporto didattico. Non varrà quindi come frequenza.

Sperando che, anche grazie all’importantissima campagna vaccinale in corso, si possa tornare quanto prima ad una situazione pre-COVID-19, vi auguro buon lavoro!

In fede

Prof. Paolo F Fabene


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.