Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FISIO VI 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Nov 18, 2016
FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 10, 2016 Dec 21, 2016
FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Apr 12, 2017
FISIO VI 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017
FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 6, 2017 May 12, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE 2 e 3 ANNO Dec 19, 2016 Jan 27, 2017
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE 1 ANNO Jan 9, 2017 Feb 3, 2017
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 3, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 4, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2017 Nov 30, 2017
FISIO SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2018 Mar 31, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO Vicenza Sep 8, 2017 Sep 8, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1° esperienza) FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1° esperienza) Nov 14, 2016 Dec 16, 2016
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (1° esperienza) FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (1° esperienza) Nov 21, 2016 Dec 16, 2016
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2° esperienza) FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2° esperienza) Jan 30, 2017 Feb 24, 2017
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (2° esperienza) FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (2° esperienza) Jan 30, 2017 Feb 24, 2017
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre Feb 6, 2017 Mar 3, 2017
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 19, 2017 Jun 23, 2017
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre May 2, 2017 Jun 23, 2017
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre May 15, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bettale Fernanda

symbol email fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444 753218

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

symbol email gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7123

Carradore Marco

symbol email marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecchetto Simone

symbol email simone.cek@libero.it symbol phone-number 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

symbol email enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it symbol phone-number 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

symbol email mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

symbol email davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

symbol email laura.cuzzolin@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

symbol email carlo.dalloca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.demarchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126813-4

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

symbol email paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

symbol email armando.gabbrielli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

symbol email mirco.galie@univr.it symbol phone-number +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

symbol email marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4943

Giacomuzzi Renata

Goracci Giada

symbol email giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

symbol email Valentina.Moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8370

Negrin Rolando

symbol email segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444/753634
Michele Pighi_pic,  December 13, 2019

Pighi Michele

symbol email michele.pighi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458122320

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Princivalle Andrea

symbol email andrea.princivalle@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124805

Prior Manlio

symbol email manlio.prior@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6812

Randon Fabio Mario

Rigoni Sergio

symbol email Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com symbol phone-number 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scarton Cinzia

Sorio Claudio

symbol email claudio.sorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

symbol email nicola.vale@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

symbol email valentina.varalta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

symbol email ombretta.viapiana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4049

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B/C
MED/43 ,MED/44 ,M-PSI/06 ,SECS-P/10 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/24 ,MED/48
Prova finale
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B/C
MED/43 ,MED/44 ,M-PSI/06 ,SECS-P/10 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/24 ,MED/48
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001039

Coordinatore

Fernanda Bettale

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Period

FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE dal Mar 4, 2019 al Apr 13, 2019.

Location

VICENZA

Learning outcomes

During the three year course, students are offered training opportunities aimed at expanding their theoretical and practical knowledge relevant to the Bachelor’s degree Program.

Program

First - Year Course
- Bioethics and Physiotherapy

Second - Year Course
- Therapeutic communication, communication strategies and techniques
- Biomechanics and functional anatomy of the rachis
- Myopathic painful syndrome: trigger point
- Music and Music Therapy in a patient with neurological pathology
- Dysfunctions of the glomerular complex: clinical reasoning and EBP approach
- Knee System Disorders: Clinical Reasoning and EBP Approach
- Occupational Therapy: Functional posture and hand systems
- Research in databases according to the thesis


Third - Year Courser
 Lumbar spine dysfunction: clinical reasoning and EBP approach
 Lumbar spine dysfunction: clinical reasoning and EBP approach
 Basin dysfunctions: clinical reasoning and EBP approach
 Introduction to Manual Lymphatic Drainage (Vodder Method)
 Approach to the Affolter Method
 Adapting stress tissues and basic elements for physical therapy in sports
 Valuable and practical approach to physical therapy in sports
 Mandibular temporal articulation: anatomy, biomechanics and implications in the AVQ
 Best Trivenet Conference
 Progress Test 1 ° -2 ° -3 ° year

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
A cura del Docente Materiale didattico 2020

Examination Methods

At the end of the 3rd year of the course the student will present a report for each activity attended and will be evaluated by oral examination by a commission consisting of a Coordinator and two tutors / teachers (MED / 48) of the Degree Course.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Appelli d'esame

Si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione invernale per il 2° anno 

Si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione invernale per il 1° e 3° anno

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli 1 anno sessione invernale 417 KB, 09/11/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 2anno sess. invernale 415 KB, 07/11/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli 3 anno sessione invernale 412 KB, 09/11/22 

Orario lezioni

Si pubblicano i calendari dellle lezioni

Calendario 3 anno 2 semestre 02/02/2023

Calendario didattico A.A. 2022-2023

Attachments