Training and Research

PhD Programme Courses/classes - 2023/2024

The Empirical Phenomenological Method (EPM): Theoretical foundation and empirical application in educational and healthcare fields

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Marco Ubbiali, Federica Valbusa, Rosi Bombieri, Luigina Mortari

Misure fisiche e misure psicologiche

Credits: 0,5

Language: English or Italian

Teacher:  Roberto Burro

Essere oggettivi in psicologia

Credits: 0,5

Language: English/Italian

Teacher:  Roberto Burro

Workshop /Participatory approaches and methods in doing research with local actors

Credits: 1,5

Language: Italiano or English

Teacher:  Antonietta De Vita

Doing interviews in qualitative research

Credits: 1,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Chiara Sità

Open Science: the mighty stick against “bad” science

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Michele Scandola

Mastering your path: Ph.D.’s career

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Andrea Ceschi

Quantitative and Qualitative Methods for Research and Evaluation in the Human Sciences

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  John Carey, Agostino Portera

Use of Jasp for Quantitative Research and Evaluation in the Human Sciences

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  John Carey, Agostino Portera

Creating large-scale Impact through Research and Implementation Partnerships

Credits: 0,8

Language: English

Teacher:  Elisabeth Babcock, CEO EMPath – Boston, USA

Cultural Historical Activity Theory (CHAT): an introduction

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Annalisa Sannino, University of Tampere, Finland

Research and transformative processes: the contribution of CHAT

Credits: 0,8

Language: English

Teacher:  Annalisa Sannino, University of Tampere, Finland

Discoursive approaches in political and psychological research: lecture

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Katarina Pettersson, University of Helsinki, Finland

Discoursive approaches in political and psychological research: workshop

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Katarina Pettersson, University of Helsinki, Finland

Preschools in the digital world: Associations between screen use, health, and development.

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Caroline Fitzpatrick, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Action research: theoretical framework and practical examples

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Anna Maria Meneghini

Workshop on Qualitative Data Analysis

Credits: 2

Language: Italian

Teacher:  Roberta Silva

Basic Level Statistics

Credits: 5

Language: English

Teacher:  Elisa Menardo

Desert methodologies

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Massimiliano Badino

Devising a research project

Credits: 4

Language: English

Teacher:  Giorgio Erle, Margherita Pasini

Devising a research project: interdisciplinary perspectives

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Marcella Milana

From research design to impact in a Marie-Curie Post-doc project

Credits: 0,8

Language: English

Teacher:  Ivan Traina

How to find fundings to continue research after PhD: European calls

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Massimo Prearo

How to use the APA publication manual

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Daniela Raccanello

How to write an abstract

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Daniela Raccanello

How to write a project proposal

Credits: 2

Language: English

Teacher:  Marinella Majorano, Marcella Milana

How to write a research article

Credits: 4

Language: English

Teacher:  Marinella Majorano, Marcella Milana

Implicit measures of attitudes

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Elena Trifiletti

Inhabiting the desert

Credits: 3

Language: English

Teacher:  Massimiliano Badino, Carlo Chiurco, Tommaso Tuppini

Intermediate Statistics

Credits: 5

Language: English

Teacher:  Margherita Brondino, Elisa Menardo

The systematic review of qualitative studies

Credits: 2

Language: English Italian

Teacher:  Paola Dusi

Progettazione e conduzione di focus group

Credits: 1,5

Language: Italian

Teacher:  Alessia Maria Aurora Bevilacqua

Psychological research methods: a multidisciplinary perspective

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Margherita Pasini

Research design (between subjects, within-subjects and mixed designs)

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Elena Trifiletti

Research design (two/threewaves and longitudinal designs)

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Elena Florit

Research validity and methodological rigor: reviewers perspective

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Riccardo Sartori

Seeing the Literature through a PRISMA: the gold-standard for systematic and scoping reviews

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Michele Scandola

The challenge of measuring psychological constructs

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Riccardo Sartori

The development of research-based curricula addressed to people with intellectual disabilities

Credits: 0,8

Language: English

Teacher:  Ivan Traina

Using a PRISMA: practical exercises for a systematic review: from the preregistration to the stars

Credits: 1

Language: English

Teacher:  Michele Scandola

Welcome to the desert of the real

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Lorenzo Bernini

Writing in the desert

Credits: 0,5

Language: English

Teacher:  Carlo Chiurco

Teacher

Paola Dusi

Referent

Paola Dusi

Credits

2

Language

English Italian

Class attendance

Free Choice

Location

VERONA

Learning objectives

Know what systematic reviews of qualitative studies are.
Approach the procedures for conducting a systematic review of qualitative studies.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Knowledge of English/Italian.
Knowledge of the fundamentals of qualitative and quantitative research.

Program

An introduction to systematic review of qualitative studies:
o What is a systematic review?
o Qualitative meta-synthesis
o A process
o Defining the phenomenon to review
o Defining which kind of Qualitative Studies
o Reading the collected studies
o Assessing the studies
o Analysing the data
o Reporting
o Assignments

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

When and where

lectures and workshop activities

Learning assessment procedures

not applicable

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Assessment

not applicable

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

no evaluation, only approval

Sustainable Development Goals - SDGs

This initiative contributes to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals of the UN Agenda 2030. More information on sustainability
Istruzione di qualità (GOAL 4)

PhD school courses/classes - 2023/2024

Please note: Additional information will be added during the year. Currently missing information is labelled as “TBD” (i.e. To Be Determined).

PhD students must obtain a specified number of CFUs each year by attending teaching activities offered by the PhD School.
First and second year students must obtain 8 CFUs. Teaching activities ex DM 226/2021 provide 5 CFUs; free choice activities provide 3 CFUs.
Third year students must obtain 4 CFUs. Teaching activities ex DM 226/2021 provide 2 CFUs; free choice activities provide 2 CFUs.

Registering for the courses is not required unless explicitly indicated; please consult the course information to verify whether registration is required or not. When registration is actually required, no confirmation e-mail will be sent after signing up.

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Linguistic Activities

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Research management and Enhancement

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Statistics and Computer Sciences

Teaching Activities: Free choice

Faculty

B C D E F G K L M O P R S T U V v V

Badino Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.badino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8459

Bernini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.bernini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8687

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

symbol email alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028383

Bombieri Rosi

symbol email rosi.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802-8183

Brondino Margherita

symbol email margherita.brondino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8549

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Cecchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028034

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Chiurco Carlo

symbol email carlo.chiurco@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028159

Cusinato Guido

symbol email guido.cusinato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-8150

De Vita Antonietta

symbol email antonia.devita@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8653

Dusi Paola

symbol email paola.dusi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028616

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688

Florit Elena

symbol email elena.florit@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028065

Gosetti Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.gosetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028650

Lascioli Angelo

symbol email angelo.lascioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8156

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Majorano Marinella

symbol email marinella.majorano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028372

Menardo Elisa

symbol email elisa.menardo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028780

Meneghini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.meneghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8602

Milana Marcella

symbol email marcella.milana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028466

Milani Marta

symbol email marta.milani@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 8028332

Mori Luca

symbol email luca.mori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8388

Mortari Luigina

symbol email luigina.mortari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8652

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Pasini Margherita

symbol email margherita.pasini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8558

Pontrandolfo Stefania

symbol email stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it

Portera Agostino

symbol email agostino.portera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8397

Prearo Massimo

symbol email massimo.prearo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0039 0458028555

Raccanello Daniela

symbol email daniela.raccanello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028157

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Michele

symbol email michele.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8407

Silva Roberta

symbol email roberta.silva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028385

Sità Chiara

symbol email chiara.sita@univr.it symbol phone-number 3491383836

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Stavru Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.stavru@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028143

Traina Ivan

symbol email ivan.traina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8655

Trifiletti Elena

symbol email elena.trifiletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028428

Tronca Luigi

symbol email luigi.tronca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028075

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8142

Ubbiali Marco

symbol email marco.ubbiali@univr.it

Valbusa Federica

symbol email federica.valbusa@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8035

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

PhD students

PhD students present in the:

No people are present. 40° Ciclo not started.

Course lessons
PhD Schools lessons

Loading...

Guidelines for PhD students

Below you will find the files that contain the Guidelines for PhD students and rules for the acquisition of ECTS credits (in Italian: "CFU") for the Academic Year 2023/2024.

Documents

Title Info File
File octet-stream Annual credit sheet octet-stream, it, 20 KB, 05/04/24
File pdf Basic expected outcomes pdf, en, 131 KB, 05/04/24
File pdf Competenze attese pdf, it, 129 KB, 05/04/24
File pdf Prodotti minimi attesi pdf, it, 126 KB, 05/04/24
File pdf Specific learning outcomes pdf, en, 133 KB, 05/04/24