Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 18, 2019 Dec 21, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 21, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 16, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 20, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 8, 2020 Jul 18, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 4, 2019 Nov 16, 2019
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2020 Jan 18, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 23, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 18, 2020 Jun 6, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Bozzo Giacomo

giacomo.bozzo@univr.it

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Ghirotto Luca

luca.ghirotto@univr.it

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Rizzo Luca Simone

lucasimone.rizzo@univr.it / lucasimone.rizzo@unipd.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006172

Credits

5

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGIA GENERALE E SOCIALE

Learning outcomes

The goal of the course is to develop a pedagogical knowledge about planning, negotiating day to day classroom activity, motivating students and evaluating educational practices for children in pre-primary school and primary school. These aspects are necessary for every teacher because the need to develop a knowledge that are based on the characteristics of the context in which he/she works and to plan educational practices that promote good development processes.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Hermeneutics of Educational Practices (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student mentoring


Graduation

Attachments


Linguistic training CLA


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Practical information for students


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


eTwinning

Il Corso di SFP di Verona fa parte del Gruppo Europeo per la formazione eTwinning per i futuri insegnanti – Initial Teacher Education (ITE). Seminari di presentazione della piattaforma e delle sue potenzialità, introduzione alla comunità e/o laboratori sull’uso della stessa sono proposti annualmente come parte integrante dei Laboratori di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità Docente, e quindi come parte dell’offerta formativa; per il II anno anche con attività progettuale in lingua inglese, studente-studente o a piccoli gruppi.

Per il I anno, a partire dall’ A.A. 2017/2018 è stato realizzato con il supporto dell’USR Veneto e la collaborazione delle ambasciatrici eTwinning un incontro seminariale di presentazione della comunità e piattaforma eTwinning, come parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità docente. Gli studenti svolgono attività di ricerca e reperimento materiale nel portale eTwinning, studiano alcuni progetti considerati “buone pratiche” e si confrontano con una breve attività in piccolo gruppo sui primi passi di introduzione e orientamento ad un progetto eTwinning.  Solitamente sono coinvolti circa un centinaio di studenti.

Per il II anno, a partire dall’A.A. 2020/2021, è stato introdotto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica in lingua inglese. Gli studenti svolgono attività individuali all’interno della Comunità volte a costruire una rete di partner e cogliere ogni potenzialità offerta dalla piattaforma. Inoltre, viene proposta una simulazione progettuale, in piccoli gruppi, dall’introduzione dei partner alla valutazione e disseminazione dei risultati di un progetto eTwinning. Solitamente partecipano circa un centinaio di studenti. Al termine del modulo è richiesto un portfolio digitale in lingua inglese. I futuri docenti esercitano contemporaneamente competenze linguistiche, digitali e sociali facilmente riutilizzabili nella professione futura.

Dal prossimo AA 2022/2023 è previsto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica con un altro ITE, parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese V.

Le attività realizzate sono state presentate nell’Incontro di coordinamento eTwinning ITE – “eTwinning per i futuri docenti” a Firenze il 17 e 18 marzo 2022 https://etwinning.indire.it/supporto-e-formazione/formazione-online/materiali-ite/