Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 27, 2021 Oct 30, 2021
Sem. 1B Nov 15, 2021 Dec 18, 2021
Sem. 2A Feb 21, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
Sem. 2B Apr 18, 2022 May 20, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2022 Feb 19, 2022
Sessione estiva Jun 13, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti del Sem.1A Lab. 1A Nov 2, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Laboratori insegnamenti del Sem.1B - VACANZE DAL 24/12 AL 2/01 E RECUPERO LEZIONI E LABORATORI DAL 3/1 ALL'8/1 Lab. 1B Dec 20, 2021 Jan 22, 2022
Laboratori insegnamenti del Sem.2A Lab. 2A Mar 28, 2022 Apr 16, 2022
Laboratori insegnamenti del Sem.2B Lab. 2B May 23, 2022 Jun 11, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T U V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Biino Valentina

valentina.biino@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Florit Elena

elena.florit@univr.it 045 8028065

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

La Rana Adele

adele.larana@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Negri Stefano

stefano.negri@univr.it 0458027078

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Tomba Barbara

barbara.tomba@univr.it 0458425210

Traina Ivan

ivan.traina@univr.it 045 8028655

Ubbiali Marco

marco.ubbiali@univr.it 045 802 8059

Vannini Lara

lara.vannini@univr.it 3478600758

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°
Activities to be chosen by the student
8
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006170

Credits

4

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/07 - ECOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. 1A dal Sep 27, 2021 al Oct 30, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING SKILLS
At the end of the course the student will have - to know the main theoretical models of environmental education;
-to scientifically know the ecological issues
- to know the eco-systemic dimension of the environment;
-to know the legislation concerning environmental education
-to know the necessary steps to develop an educational project for children aged 6 to 10

KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS OF APPLIED
COMPREHENSION
At the end of the course the student will have to know how to:
- use the tools of the scientific observation;
-design, manage, evaluate environmental education paths following a systemic model, concerning objectives, educational aims, prerequisites and teaching methodologies
-identify the methods to activate synergies with local extra-curricular agencies; - connect knowledge and competences in planning and carrying out educational activities

AUTONOMY OF JUDGMENT
At the end of the course the student will have acquired
-the ability to examine different cultural paradigms that underlie the personal ideas of nature, environment, quality of life;
-the ability to analyze the designed educational projects identifying potentialities and points that can be improved;
- the ability to problematize reality and the personal vision of the world;
-the ability to think through connections and metacognitive reflection

COMMUNICATIVE SKILLS
At the end of the course the student will have to:
- know how to use the specific language of ecology in a proper way
- know how to compare with the visions of others in a constructive way
-be able to communicate and give reasons to the pupils’families and extra –scholastic partners for the curricular choices
- be able to report on interventions and
educational activities with different
communication methods

ABILITY TO LEARN
At the end of the course the student will have to - be able to analyze different types of projects in order to meet the needs of the different learning styles;
be able to find the sources needed in order to develop effective planning methods;
place himself/ herself in the perspective of lifelong learning;
be able to form communities of colleagues developing good practices and dialogue.

Program

COURSE CONTENT
It’s an educational path about environmental education, that will lead to a new way to see reality and to an idea of personal wellness.
“Tale educazione non coincide solo con l’insegnamento delle scienze naturali, né si limita a fornire nozioni riguardo all’ecologia, ma , pur comprendendo tutto ciò, deve proporsi come un’alfabetizzazione nuova, l’alfabetizzazione ecologica che tocca più o meno da vicino i contenuti e le metodologie di molte discipline.” ( Vanna Iori in “ Pedagogia al limite” pag.221 – La Nuova Italia -)

AIM OF THE COURSE
The course offers a pedagogical education to develop innovative approaches about environment, valuing local resources and examining different aspects:
perceptive- sensorial
cognitive
emotional
aesthetic
moral


COURSE PROGRAMME
The course work starts from the students’ previous knowledge, then it will develop, according to a multi-dimensional approach, to explore the following contents:
cultural root of problems related to environment education;
environment education problems;
evolution of educational research in the field of environment education;
open perspective of research;
basis for an ecological education.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

EVALUATION METHODS
Evaluation will be different:
for attending students: writing a diary to reflect on action
For non-attending students: written exam to test the knowledge and the skills learned.


For clarifications and reception please contact the teacher at the following e-mail:
marisa.bonafini@univr.it
marisa.bonafini@libero.it

Type D and Type F activities

Gli 8 crediti liberi a scelta dello studente (ambito “D”) hanno lo scopo di offrire allo studente la possibilità di personalizzare il proprio percorso formativo permettendo di approfondire uno o più argomenti di particolare interesse legati al proprio percorso accademico.
Per garantire questo fine, si invitano gli studenti a rispettare le seguenti indicazioni per il completamento di tale ambito:

  • almeno un’attività formativa erogata come esame universitario (con relativo voto in trentesimi) di insegnamenti compresi nei settori scientifico disciplinari previsti nel piano di Studio (oltre ai settori di M-FIL) aventi stretta congruenza con il profilo professionalizzante del corso di laurea; il Collegio didattico ha indicato che sarà possibile scegliere fra i seguenti esami della LM di Scienze pedagogiche (Epistemologia della ricerca educativa - 9 cfu M-PED/01, Ermeneutica pedagogica - 6 cfu M-PED/01, Etnografia nei contesti educativi - 9 cfu M-DEA/01, Fenomenologia della cura - 6 cfu M-FIL/03, Psicologia sociale dei gruppi e delle organizzazioni - 9 cfu M-PSI/05, Teorie e metodi dell'educazione inclusiva - 6 cfu M-PED/03) e gli esami di Geografia applicata - 6 cfu M-GGR/01 della laurea in Scienze psicologiche per la formazione e Geografia BC - 6 cfu M-GGR/01 della laurea in Beni Culturali;
  • massimo 6 cfu relativi a competenze linguistiche (oltre a quelli previsti dal PdS);
  • partecipando ad attività formative espressamente approvate dal CdS;
  • non vengono valutate attività svolte in Erasmus non inserite nei Learning Agreement.
Altre informazioni sono reperibili nella Guida per i crediti liberi che è possibile trovare quì.

Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Summer School: Human Sciences and Society - (HSaS) F Massimiliano Badino (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Practical information for students


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.