Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 3, 2022 Jan 27, 2023
Secondo semestre Mar 6, 2023 Jun 16, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C E F G M P Q R S V

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Ceccato Mariano

mariano.ceccato@univr.it

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Enrichi Francesco

francesco.enrichi@univr.it +390458027051

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Meli Daniele

daniele.meli@univr.it

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Murino Vittorio

vittorio.murino@univr.it 045 802 7996

Muscolo Giovanni Gerardo

giovannigerardo.muscolo@univr.it

Pianezzi Daniela

daniela.pianezzi@univr.it

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Quintarelli Elisa

elisa.quintarelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7852

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Setti Francesco

francesco.setti@univr.it +39 045 802 7804

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Compulsory activities for Embedded & Iot Systems
Compulsory activities for Smart Systems & Data Analytics
6
B/C
INF/01 ,ING-INF/06
6
B/C
ING-INF/05
Compulsory activities for Robotics Systems
6
B/C
INF/01
6
B/C
ING-INF/05
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Compulsory activities for Embedded & Iot Systems
Compulsory activities for Robotics Systems
Compulsory activities for Smart Systems & Data Analytics
6
B/C
ING-INF/05

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Compulsory activities for Embedded & Iot Systems
Compulsory activities for Smart Systems & Data Analytics
6
B/C
INF/01 ,ING-INF/06
6
B/C
ING-INF/05
Compulsory activities for Robotics Systems
6
B/C
INF/01
6
B/C
ING-INF/05

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Compulsory activities for Embedded & Iot Systems
Compulsory activities for Robotics Systems
Compulsory activities for Smart Systems & Data Analytics
6
B/C
ING-INF/05
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S010490

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Vision and control

Credits

3

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

Robotics

Credits

3

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Riccardo Muradore

Type D and Type F activities

The educational activities of type D are chosen by the student, those of type F are further knowledge useful for entering the world of work (internships, soft skills, project works, etc.). According to the Didactic Regulations of the Course, some activities can be chosen and included autonomously in the booklet, others must be approved by a special committee to verify their consistency with the study plan. Type D or F educational activities can be covered by the following activities.

1. Teachings taught at the University of Verona.

Include the teachings listed below and/or in the Course Catalogue (which can also be filtered by language of delivery via Advanced Search).

Booklet entry mode: if the teaching is included among those listed below, the student can include it autonomously during the period in which the study plan is open; otherwise, the student must submit a request to the Secretariat, sending the form to carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it during the period indicated.

2. CLA certificate or language equivalency.

In addition to those required by the curriculum, the following are recognized for those matriculated from A.Y. 2021/2022:

  • English language: 3 CFUs are recognized for each level of proficiency above the one required by the course of study (if not already recognized in the previous course of study).
  • Other languages and Italian for foreigners: 3 cfu are recognized for each proficiency level starting from A2 (if not already recognized in the previous study cycle).

These cfu will be recognized, up to a maximum of 6 cfu in total, as type F if the teaching plan allows, or as type D. Additional elective credits for language knowledge may be recognized only if consistent with the student's educational project and if adequately justified.

Those enrolled until A.Y. 2020/2021 should consult the information found here.

Booklet entry mode: request the certificate or equivalency to the CLA and send it to the Student Secretariat - Careers for career entry of the exam, via email: carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it

3. Soft skills

Discover the training paths promoted by the University's TALC - Teaching and learning center, intended for students regularly enrolled in the academic year of course delivery https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali

Booklet entry mode: the teaching is not expected to be included in the curriculum. Only after obtaining the Open Badge, the CFUs in the booklet will be automatically validated. The registration of CFUs in career is not instantaneous, but there will be some technical time to wait.  

4. Stage/internship period

In addition to the CFUs required by the curriculum (check carefully what is indicated on the Didactic Regulations): here information on how to activate the internship. 

Check in the regulations which activities can be Type D and which can be Type F.

Teachings and other activities that can be entered autonomously in the booklet

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti