Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 18, 2019 Dec 21, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 21, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 16, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 20, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 8, 2020 Jul 18, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 4, 2019 Nov 16, 2019
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2020 Jan 18, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 23, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 18, 2020 Jun 6, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Bozzo Giacomo

giacomo.bozzo@univr.it

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Ghirotto Luca

luca.ghirotto@univr.it

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Rizzo Luca Simone

lucasimone.rizzo@univr.it / lucasimone.rizzo@unipd.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001065

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 17, 2020 al Mar 21, 2020.

Learning outcomes

1. Knowledge and understanding
At the end of the course, the student will be able to understand oral and written texts related to topics linked to the teaching profession in English (from Level B1 to B2 CEFR)
2. Applied knowledge and understanding
At the end of the course, the student will have acquired the ability to apply the understanding of the topics dealt with in English (from Level B1 to B2 CEFR) to contexts related to the teaching profession
3. Independent critical thinking
At the end of the course the student will have developed critical thinking skills with reference to the topics dealt with in English (from Level B1 to B2 CEFR)to be applied in contexts related to the teaching profession
4. Communication skills
At the end of the course the student will be able to use the English language to orally report, to interact and to produce short written texts on the covered topics (from Level B1 to B2 CEFR)
5. Learning skills
At the end of the course the student will have developed skills and strategies for the comprehension of oral and written texts related to topics linked to the teaching profession in English (from Level B1 to B2 CEFR)

Program

Topics related to the teaching profession in the Nursery and Primary School will be examined from a transversal perspective.
Contents and matters related to relevant critical literature will be examined both diachronically and from a more specifically thematic viewpoint.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Wade, John English for Education Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2006
Facchinetti, Roberta and Belladelli, Anna English for educators Cedam 2011

Examination Methods

The achievement of the learning outcomes will be assessed by means of a written test on both the topics dealt with during the workshop and the developed skills. The student will have to demonstrate to have acquired comprehension skills in relation to texts concerning topics that are linked to the teaching profession in English (level B1>B2 CEFR). The test will be marked in thirtieths.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Practical information for students


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.