Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 18, 2019 Dec 21, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 21, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 16, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 20, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 8, 2020 Jul 18, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 4, 2019 Nov 16, 2019
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2020 Jan 18, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 23, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 18, 2020 Jun 6, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D G L M N P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Bozzo Giacomo

giacomo.bozzo@univr.it

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Rizzo Luca Simone

lucasimone.rizzo@univr.it / lucasimone.rizzo@unipd.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-

5° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006127

Credits

8

Coordinatore

Edoardo Bianchi

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fondamenti della storia antica

Credits

4

Period

Sem. 1A

Academic staff

Edoardo Bianchi

Didattica della storia antica

Credits

4

Period

Sem. 1B

Academic staff

Edoardo Bianchi

Learning outcomes

1. Knowledge and understanding:
By the end of the course the students will be able to:
- identify and explain the basic concepts concerning the teaching of Ancient History;
- identify and explain the main facts and issues relating to Ancient History, particularly Greek and Roman History.
2. Applying knowledge and understanding:
By the end of the course the students will be able to:
- apply the knowledge gained during lectures in order to define their teaching activities and to promote the child's interest in History.
3. Making judgements:
By the end of the course the students will be able to:
- approach historical research critically.
4. Communication skills:
By the end of the course the students will be able to:
- use language clearly, including technical terms taken from historical research.
5. Learning skills:
By the end of the course the students will be able to:
- find and use historical sources, suitable for developing appropriate learning and teaching strategies.

Program

REQUIREMENTS
Students should have a basic knowledge of general history, from the Prehistory to Modern History;
Students should be able to speak and write a good Italian.
CONTENTS
The course contents regard:
A) Greek and Roman History: II millennium BC; the Dark Ages; the Archiac Age; the polis; the Classical Age; Athens and Sparta; the decline of the polis; Alexander the Great; the Roman kings; the Republican Rome and its expansion; the Imperial Rome; the spread of Christianity.
B) Theories of historical research and teaching of Ancient History.
TEACHING METHODS
Lectures in which examples (also taken from the professional context of Infant and Primary Schools) will be presented and discussed to support the teaching/learning of the discipline's basic concepts.
TEXTS
1) Greek History: M. Bettalli – A.L. D’Agata – A. Magnetto, Storia greca, Carocci, Roma 2013;
2) Roman History: G. Cresci Marrone – F. Rohr Vio – L. Calvelli, Roma antica, Il Mulino, Bologna 2014;
3) Teaching of Ancient History: W. Panciera, Insegnare storia nella scuola primaria e dell’infanzia, Carocci, Roma 2016;
4) Notes taken during lectures.
Erasmus students: please, email me as soon as possible.

Examination Methods

Learning assessment method
The assessment method will be NO different for attending and non-attending students.
Learning levels will be assessed by a written examination.
Students must be able to demonstrate:
- to have acquired a basic knowledge of Ancient History;
- to have acquired a critical method of understanding historical facts and problems;
- to have understood the most important concepts and theories concerning the teaching of Ancient History;
- to be able to express their own reasoning precisely and in a limited amount of time, identifying and selecting the essential elements.

Results
The results of the examination will be given on a scale of thirty.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
W. Panciera Insegnare storia nella scuola primaria e dell’infanzia Carocci 2016
G. Cresci Marrone – F. Rohr Vio – L. Calvelli Roma antica Il Mulino 2014
M. Bettalli - A.L. D’Agata - A. Magnetto Storia greca Carocci 2013

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Nessuna proposta di tesi o stage attualmente disponibile


Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.