Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 18, 2019 Dec 21, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 21, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 16, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 20, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 8, 2020 Jul 18, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 4, 2019 Nov 16, 2019
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2020 Jan 18, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 23, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 18, 2020 Jun 6, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bertolani Jessica

jessica.bertolani@univr.it 045 8028572

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it 045 8028383

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Biino Valentina

valentina.biino@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Florit Elena

elena.florit@univr.it 045 8028065

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8393

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

La Rana Adele

adele.larana@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Negri Stefano

stefano.negri@univr.it 0458027078

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Tomba Barbara

barbara.tomba@univr.it 0458425210

Traina Ivan

ivan.traina@univr.it 045 8028655

Ubbiali Marco

marco.ubbiali79@gmail.com 3391127947

Vannini Lara

lara.vannini@univr.it 3478600758

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06
Tirocinio 5 anno
9
F
-
Prova finale
9
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006160

Credits

8

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/02 - MODERN HISTORY

Period

Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Learning outcomes

The goal of the course is to provide the key elements to understand the reality and the institutional and social dynamics of European society during centuries after Antiquity, and to develop the skill to interpret, analyze and contextualize historical Document. Within this framework, a specific attention will be given to the Venetian history, with a focus on monumental elements.

Program

The course aims:
- to transmit the foundations of the historical discipline, deepening the meaning and usefulness of history; the concept of time and periodization; the classification, typology and potential of primary and secondary sources for historical research and for historical teaching; the methodologies of historical research;
- to examine some key historiographical concepts through the study of historical processes and phenomena crucial for the early moderne and contemporary history of Europe;
- to learn and elaborate methodologies and didactic proposals through participatory exercises and lessons.

Reference texts for attending students:

Bianchi S.A., Crivellari C., Nessun tempo è mai passato. La mediazione didattica tra storia esperta e storia insegnata, Roma, Armando Editori, 2003
Lando L., Insegnare la storia ai bambini, Roma, Carocci, 2015

The material provided during the lessons and that uploaded on the platform. Further bibliographical information will be provided during the course.

See also choice of texts.

Reference texts for non-attending students:

Bianchi S.A., Crivellari C., Nessun tempo è mai passato. La mediazione didattica tra storia esperta e storia insegnata, Roma, Armando Editori, 2003
Bizzocchi R., Guida allo studio della storia moderna, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2019 (pp. 3-36; 83-122)
Lando L., Insegnare la storia ai bambini, Roma, Carocci, 2015

A good high school textbook that comprehensively covers the following topics:

The discovery of America; the Lutheran Reformation; the Council of Trent; the 'glorious English Revolution'; the absolute monarchy of Louis XIV; the American Revolution; from the Restoration to the Unification of Italy; the Second Industrial Revolution; the First World War; Fascism; the Second World War

Choice of texts.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

For attening students the evaluation of their learning will be made up of two book sheets, according to the model uploaded on the teaching platform, relating to two volumes listed under texts of their choice, to be sent to the teacher at least ten days before the day of the exam, and a final written test with closed and open-ended questions specifically for those who have attended the lessons. The final examination will be based on the topics dealt with during the course and on those covered in the reference texts.

For non-attending students, the assessment of learning will consist of a book sheet, according to the model uploaded on the teaching platform, relating to one of the books listed under the heading "Texts of your choice", to be sent to the teacher at least ten days before the day of the exam, and a written test with open and closed-ended questions based on the material indicated in the programme for non-attending students.

The assessment of learning will consist of a written test with open-ended questions on the topics addressed during the course and dealt with in the reference texts. The disciplinary and didactic knowledge acquired, the ability to contextualize and critically interpret historical facts and processes, the property of language, the setting and syntactic correctness of the paper will be evaluated.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Graduation

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti


eTwinning

Il Corso di SFP di Verona fa parte del Gruppo Europeo per la formazione eTwinning per i futuri insegnanti – Initial Teacher Education (ITE). Seminari di presentazione della piattaforma e delle sue potenzialità, introduzione alla comunità e/o laboratori sull’uso della stessa sono proposti annualmente come parte integrante dei Laboratori di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità Docente, e quindi come parte dell’offerta formativa; per il II anno anche con attività progettuale in lingua inglese, studente-studente o a piccoli gruppi.

Per il I anno, a partire dall’ A.A. 2017/2018 è stato realizzato con il supporto dell’USR Veneto e la collaborazione delle ambasciatrici eTwinning un incontro seminariale di presentazione della comunità e piattaforma eTwinning, come parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità docente. Gli studenti svolgono attività di ricerca e reperimento materiale nel portale eTwinning, studiano alcuni progetti considerati “buone pratiche” e si confrontano con una breve attività in piccolo gruppo sui primi passi di introduzione e orientamento ad un progetto eTwinning.  Solitamente sono coinvolti circa un centinaio di studenti.

Per il II anno, a partire dall’A.A. 2020/2021, è stato introdotto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica in lingua inglese. Gli studenti svolgono attività individuali all’interno della Comunità volte a costruire una rete di partner e cogliere ogni potenzialità offerta dalla piattaforma. Inoltre, viene proposta una simulazione progettuale, in piccoli gruppi, dall’introduzione dei partner alla valutazione e disseminazione dei risultati di un progetto eTwinning. Solitamente partecipano circa un centinaio di studenti. Al termine del modulo è richiesto un portfolio digitale in lingua inglese. I futuri docenti esercitano contemporaneamente competenze linguistiche, digitali e sociali facilmente riutilizzabili nella professione futura.

Dal prossimo AA 2022/2023 è previsto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica con un altro ITE, parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese V.

Le attività realizzate sono state presentate nell’Incontro di coordinamento eTwinning ITE – “eTwinning per i futuri docenti” a Firenze il 17 e 18 marzo 2022 https://etwinning.indire.it/supporto-e-formazione/formazione-online/materiali-ite/