Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2015 Jul 8, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 27, 2015 Oct 28, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 15, 2015 Dec 16, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 15, 2016 Mar 16, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M O P R S T U V

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Capelli Roberta

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attività formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000915

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Chiara Maria Concina

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

semestrino IA

Academic staff

Chiara Maria Concina

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IB

Academic staff

Roberta Capelli

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Romance Philology is generally defined as the historico-comparative study of Romance (or Neo-Latin) languages and literatures. The fields of enquiry include late Latin, the medieval literatures of the Romance languages, historical and general linguistics, and textual criticism. The goal of the course is to train students in the basic knowledge of Romance philology.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Romance philology is a field of scientific research that studies neo-latin languages (i.e. vernacular tongues that developed from Latin) and their related literatures in a historico-comparative perspective. The course is designed to give students a critical insight into the works and culture of some of the most important medieval authors by means of different methods of interpretation (textual and literary criticism, codicology, etc.).

Course pre-requisites: none.

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
The course is designed as a general introduction, divided into three parts:
1) Textual criticism: this part will offer an overview on the main methods of editing a medieval text.
2) Romance linguistics: this section will give the basic linguistic knowledge of how the Romance languages evolved from Latin. A selection of the most representative early romance texts will be read, translated and commented during this part of the course.
3) The Romance of Tristan: European fortune of the romance of Tristan. A selection of the Old French Tristan’s poems will be read, translated and commented during the class (Thoma’s and Béroul’s Roman de Tristan, Folies Tristan).

Bibliography:
The student is expected to have a thorough knowledge of the following texts:
I. L. Renzi – A. Andreose, Manuale di linguistica e filologia romanza, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2003. Da preparare: Introduzione and chapters I, II, III, IV, VI, VII, VIII.
II. A. Stussi, Breve avviamento alla filologia italiana, Bologna, il Mulino, 2002, Introduction and chapters I, III, IV, V.
III. F. Brugnolo – R. Capelli, Profilo delle letterature romanze medievali, Roma, Carocci, 2011. (Chapters 1 and 2).
IV. Béroul, Tristano e Isotta, a cura di Gioia Paradisi, Alessandria, Edizioni dell’Orso, 2013.
V. Thomas, Tristano e Isotta, a cura di Fabio Troncarelli, Milano, Garzanti, 2005.

Notes:
Further bibliography will be made available during the course (and online in pdf format). Students who are unable to attend class must contact the Professor for integrative bibliography.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
MEDIEVAL SONGBOOKS AND ROMANCE LYRICAL TRADITIONS.
The course introduces students to the handwritten manuscripts that collect the vernacular poetry produced by the troubadours in Southern France, by the trouvères in Northern France and by the Galician-portuguese trobadores in Spain, between the 11th and 14th centuries. Through the description and analysis of the most notheworthy manuscript books, the ways they circulated and have been handed down to us, their internal structure and their often rich decorative programs, the course aims at giving students an overall understanding of the development of European lyric tradition. The most representative poems of these literary traditions (courtly love songs, satirical poems, hybrid texts) are put into their linguistic and historical contexts and are examined from the thematic, metric and lexical-stylistic point of view.

Bibliography:

1. TEXTBOOKS
I. Furio Brugnolo - Roberta Capelli, Profilo delle letterature romanze medievali, Roma, Carocci, 2011.

2. ANTHOLOGIES
*** Important: The exam questions will focus on the texts read and analyzed during the course.
I. Giuseppe E. Sansone (ed.), La poesia dell’antica Provenza: testi e storia dei trovatori, Parma, Guanda, 1993.
II. Aurelio Roncaglia (ed.), Antologia delle letterature medievali d’oc e d’oïl, Milano, Edizioni Accademia, 1989.
III. Giuseppe E. Sansone (ed.), Diorama lusitano: poesie d'amore e di scherno dei trovatori galego-portoghesi, Milano, Rizzoli, 1990.

3. CRITICAL ESSAYS
I. D’Arco Silvio Avalle, I manoscritti della letteratura in lingua d’oc, new edition by Lino Leonardi, Torino, PBE, 1993, ch. III: La tradizione manoscritta della lirica occitanica, pp. 61-106.
II. Giuseppe Tavani, Poesia del Duecento nella penisola iberica. Problemi della lirica galego-portoghese, Roma, Edizioni dell'Ateneo, 1969; pt. II, ch. 3: Come si è costituita la tradizione manoscritta della lirica galego-portoghese, pp. 145-175.
III. Further bibliography will be made available during the course and considered an integral part of the exam.

4. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Students who are unable to attend class must contact the Professor for integrative bibliography.

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Final oral examination.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Final oral examination.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.