Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002924

Coordinatore

Stefan Rabanus

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Language

German de

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

On successful completion of this module, students will be able to:
- apply the basic descriptive categories of phonology to the phonological system of German;
- recognize the most important phonological processes of German;
- describe the most important differences between the phonological systems of German and Italian;
- carry out a phonetic transcription of Standard German words.
On completion of this course, students' German language skills correspond to the C1 level of the CEFR.

Program

Einführung in die Phonetik und Phonologie des Deutschen
Die Lehrveranstaltung umfasst vier thematische Blöcke . In (1) "Phonetik" werden Grundlagen der akustischen und, vor allem, artikulatorischen Phonetik eingeführt, der Zusammenhang von Schreibung und Aussprache behandelt und die phonetische Transkription standarddeutscher Wörter eingeübt. Das deutsche Lautsystem wird dem italienischen gegenüber gestellt. (2) "Segmentelle Phonologie" illustriert Grundbegriffe des phonologischen Systems ein und konzentriert sich dann auf die Regeln, die zwischen der zugrundeliegenden Struktur mit den im Lexikon gespeicherten phonologischen Repräsentationen der Wörter und ihrer phonetischen Realisierung auf der Oberflächenstruktur operieren (Auslautverhärtung, r-Vokalisierung etc.). (3) "Prosodische Phonologie" ist den phonologischen Konstituenten, der Silbenstruktur und dem Akzent gewidmet. In (4) "Diatopische und diaphasischen Variation" wird der Blick schließlich auf die durch die Herkunft der Sprecher und die Sprechsituation gesteuerten Variation im deutschen Gebrauchsstandard gerichtet.
Anmerkung: Die Unterrichtssprache der Lehrveranstaltung ist Deutsch.

Bibliographie
(1) Lehrwerk: Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
(2) zusätzliche Literatur für im Lehrbuch nicht behandelte Seminarthemen
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2011): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. 2., überarbeitete Auflage. Berlin/New York: De Gruyter: Kap. 10.2 Prosodische Phonologie (S. 307-320).
- Kleiner, Stefan (2011-): Atlas zur Aussprache des deutschen Gebrauchsstandards (AADG). Unter Mitarbeit von Ralf Knöbl. http://prowiki.ids-mannheim.de/bin/view/AADG/.
(3) Folgende Texte sind zum Nachschlagen gedacht, falls es Probleme beim Lesen der deutschen Texte gibt:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

Alle weiteren Unterrichtsmaterialien werden auf Moodle zur Verfügung gestellt.

--
Introduction to the phonetics and phonology of German
This course features four thematic units. In (1) "Phonetics" the foundations of acoustic and, most of all, articulatory phonetics will be introduced, the correlations between writing and pronunciation will be discussed and phonetic transcriptions of standard German words are trained. German and Italian sound systems will be compared. (2) "Segmental phonology" illustrates basic concepts of the phonological system and focuses then on the rules which operate between the underlying structure with the phonological representations of the words and their phonetic realization on the surface structure (final devoicing, r-vocalization etc.). (3) "Prosodic phonology" is dedicated to the phonological constituents, syllable structure and stress. In (4) "Diatopic and diaphasic variation" the variation of colloquial standard German due to the origins of the speakers and the speech situation are considered.
Note: this course is taught in German.

Reference list
(1) Text book: Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
(2) Additional references for topics not included in the text book:
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2011): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. 2., überarbeitete Auflage. Berlin/New York: De Gruyter: Kap. 10.2 Prosodische Phonologie (pp. 307-320).
- Kleiner, Stefan (2011-): Atlas zur Aussprache des deutschen Gebrauchsstandards (AADG). Unter Mitarbeit von Ralf Knöbl. http://prowiki.ids-mannheim.de/bin/view/AADG/.
(3) The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

All other teaching material will be made available on the Moodle platform.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Alber, Birgit Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen QuiEdit 2007 9788889480250

Examination Methods

Schriftliche Prüfung (Klausur). Die Prüfung bestehen aus einem theoretischen Teil (Fragen zu Grundbegriffen) und einem praktischen Teil, der phonetische Transkription, Bestimmung phonologischer Prozesse und Silbenstrukturanalysen deutscher Wörter umfasst, immer auch im Kontrast zum Italienischen, sowie die Interpretation und Diskussion nicht-standardsprachlicher Varianten. Die Klausur muss in deutscher Sprache verfasst werden.

Voraussetzung für die Prüfung ist die Sprachkompetenz C1 (GeRS). Die Sprachkompetenz kann durch die Zertifikate des CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) oder anderer anerkannter Institute nachgewiesen werden. Die Endnote des Kurses ist der Mittelwert aus der Note der hier beschriebenen Prüfung und der Note des C1-Zertifikats.

Es wird weiterhin darauf hingewiesen, dass nur diejenigen Studierenden zur Prüfung "Deutsche Sprache 3" zugelassen werden, die bereits die Sprach- und Literaturprüfungen des ersten und zweiten Jahres erfolgreich bestanden haben (s. Studienordnung).

--
Written exam. The exam consists of a theoretical part (questions regarding basic concepts) and a practical part which comprises phonetic transcription, analysis of phonological processes and syllable structure analysis of German words, in contrast to Italian, additionally the classification and discussion of non-standard variants. The language of the exam is German.

Linguistic competence required: level C1 (CEFR), certified either by the CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by any other authorized testing center. The final grade will be calculated as the mean score of the grade of the exam and the grade obtained for the C1 certificate.

Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 27 gennaio 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea estiva (luglio 2022) o seguenti
- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.