Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
ANNUALE Oct 1, 2018 Jun 1, 2019
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

symbol email marta.bellini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

symbol email bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

symbol email silvia.cavalieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gobbato Veronica

symbol email veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

symbol email diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

symbol email michele.mannoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

symbol email simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

symbol email federica.zoppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002933

Credits

9

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

On finishing this course, the student will be able:
- to identify the principles of terminology, mainly in the French-speaking context;
- to acquire the methods and the main IT tools of terminography;
- to apply these concepts and instruments in French-Italian translation in the fields of tourism and international business;
- to have a language competence in French corresponding to level C1 of the CEFR.

Program

This course deals with the principles of terminology and terminography in relation with specialized translation in the fields of tourism and international business.
The contents include: the theories of terminology, especially in the Francophone tradition; the term; the domain; the definition; the corpus; the theories of translation; pragmatic translation; the analysis of given translations; the choice of equivalents.
Some practical activities will be proposed, including the writing of French-Italian terminological records and the translation of texts about tourism and international business.
The lectures will be held in French.

Didactic methods

1. Attending students
• Lectures on the main theoretical notions.
• Examples and case studies.
• Terminology works and translations.

The syllabus, the course materials and any further details will be published on the dedicated E-learning platform.

2. Non-attending students
Non-attending students will find, on the dedicated E-learning platform, the syllabus, the course materials and insights on the subjects of the course.

Further information will be given by e-mail and during office hours (see web page).



*****

Le cours aborde les notions de base de terminologie et de terminographie en relation avec la traduction spécialisée dans les domaines du tourisme et du commerce international.
Les notions présentées sont les suivantes: les théories de la terminologie, surtout dans le contexte francophone; le terme; le domaine; la définition; le corpus; les théories de la traduction; la traduction pragmatique; l’analyse de traductions; la recherche des équivalents.
Des activités pratiques seront proposées, par exemple la rédaction de fiches terminologiques français-italien et la traduction de textes concernant le tourisme et le commerce international.

Langue du cours: Français.

Modes d'enseignement


1. Pour les étudiants qui suivent le cours
• Cours magistral portant sur les notions théoriques de base.
• Des exemples et des analyses de cas.
• Des travaux de terminologie et de traduction.

Le programme détaillé, tous les contenus du cours et d’autres approfondissements seront mis à disposition sur la plateforme E-learning.

2. Pour les étudiants non-fréquentants

Les étudiants non-fréquentants trouveront le programme détaillé, tous les contenus et les approfondissements concernant les sujets abordés en cours sur la plate-forme E-learning.



D'autres précisions seront fournies par mail et pendant les heures de réception (voir page web pour les horaires).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L'Homme Marie-Claude La terminologie : principes et techniques Les Presses de l'Université de Montréal 2004 9782760619494 Sono da preparare i cap. 1, 2, 3, 4. Il testo è disponibile anche online: https://books.openedition.org/pum/10693?lang=it.
Scarpa Federica (trad. di Marco Fiola) La traduction spécialisée: une approche professionnelle à l'enseignement de la traduction Les presses de l'Université d'Ottawa 2010 9782760306981 Sono da preparare i capitoli III, IV e V.
Humbley John Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles Revue française de linguistique appliquée 2 (Vol. XIV) 2009 Il testo è disponibile online: https://www.cairn.info/revue-francaise-de-linguistique-appliquee-2009-2-page-5.htm.

Examination Methods

Oral examination, entirely in French, aims at ensuring the acquisition of theoretical notions and the ability to apply them in practical cases.
The oral interview will test:
- the acquisition of theoretical notions;
- the ability to exemplify;
- the acquisition of methodology;
- clarity.

The evaluation is expressed in /30. The final grade will be obtained from the average of the language level converted to /30 based on the indications in the "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere" and that of the oral examination and will be expressed in /30.

The program, bibliography and exams are the same for all students, including non-attendants.

ERASMUS students are asked to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course for explanations.

Linguistic level required

French C1 level is required.
The verification of language level is based on the certifications issued by the CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) or other institutions recognized by the MIUR (please consult the dedicated web page: https: / /cla.univr.it/files/4-tabella_equipollenze.pdf).


***
Examen oral en français. Il vise à évaluer l'acquisition des notions théoriques et la capacité à les appliquer à des cas pratiques.
 L’examen oral permettra d’évaluer :

- l'acquisition des notions théoriques; 

- la capacité à aborder des cas pratiques ;

- la méthodologie;
- la clarté de l'exposition.

L'examen oral porte sur l'ensemble de la matière.

Les contenus, la bibliographie et les modalités d’examen sont les mêmes pour tous les étudiants, y compris ceux qui ne suivent pas le cours.


Les étudiants ERASMUS sont invités à contacter l'enseignant en début de cours pour recevoir des précisions.



Prérequis - Compétence linguistique requise



Niveau de compétence requis: français C1, 4 (ALTE). Le niveau de compétence sera validé sur la base des attestations du CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) ou d'une organisation reconnue par le MIUR (voir https://cla.univr.it/files/4-tabella_equipollenze.pdf).

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente