Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q S T U

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

symbol email domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Bonnici Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

symbol email federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

symbol email andrea.calanca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Danese Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7048

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

symbol email luca.geretti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Lora Michele

symbol email michele.lora@univr.it

Maris Bogdan Mihai

symbol email bogdan.maris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Mogavero Fabio

symbol email fabio.mogavero@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

symbol email francesco.setti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00002

Coordinatore

Enrico Gregorio

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/02 - ALGEBRA

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2018 al Jun 15, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce the basic techniques of linear algebra, which is a fundamental tool in most applications of mathematics: matrices, Gauss elimination, vector spaces, inner products, determinants, eigenvalues and eigenvectors.

At the end of the course, the students shall prove of being able to: apply linear algebra techniques to the solution of problems; to apply linear algebra techniques to solution of problems; to recognize applicability of linear algebra to various situations even in not strictly mathematical contexts; to choose among the various techniques the one better suited to the problem at hand; to describe the solution of a problem employing correct terminology; to widen their knowledge starting from what they learned.

Program

Linear systems and matrices
Inverse matrices
Gauss elimination and LU decomposition
Vector spaces and linear maps
Bases and matrix representation of linear maps
Inner products and Gram-Schmidt algorithm
Determinants
Eigenvalues and eigenvectors, diagonalization of matrices

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
E. Gregorio, L. Salce Algebra Lineare Libreria Progetto Padova 2005

Examination Methods

The written exam consists in discussing a topic from a theoretical point of view and in solving some exercises on the topics of the course.

The complete solution of the exercises leads to a grade not higher than 21/30.

Evaluation criteria:

• Knowledge and understanding: comprehension of the text of the problems and mastering of the theory behind them.

• Applying knowledge and understanding: ability to apply the general techniques to a specific problem

• Making judgements: ability to express the learned theoretical concepts in varied situations

• Communication skills: language clarity and appropriateness

• Learning skills: ability to structure a proof different from those presented during the course

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources