Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Oct 2, 2019 Nov 29, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 1 anno 1 SEMESTRE Oct 7, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 3 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Nov 4, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 May 8, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

riccardo.lora@univr.it 045 802 7606

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/28 ,MED/50)
7
B/C
(MED/28 ,MED/38 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000324

Credits

8

Coordinatore

Lorenzo Trevisiol

The teaching is organized as follows:

Odontostomatologia clinica

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Lorenzo Trevisiol

Oncologia del cavo orale

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Antonio D'Agostino

Terapia parodontale non chirurgica

Credits

3

Period

Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Alessia Pardo

Chirurgia maxillo-facciale

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Luca Lanaro

Learning outcomes

L'insegnamento introduce lo studente agli aspetti di prevenzione, diagnosi e terapia delle principali patologie odontostomatologiche e fornisce allo studente gli strumenti per l’individuazione delle alterazioni dei tessuti duri e molli del distretto maxillo facciale così da permettere una diagnosi precoce da parte dello specialista. Il corso si propone inoltre di fornire allo studente gli strumenti, le metodologie e la conoscenza dei protocolli di prevenzione e trattamento non chirurgico della gengivite e della malattia parodontale.

MODULO CHIRURGIA MAXILLO-FACCIALE Obiettivi formativi: Il corso si propone di avvicinare lo studente alla specificità della chirurgia maxillofacciale attraverso la descrizione delle patologie più rilevanti con particolare attenzione agli aspetti eziopatogenetici e alle relazioni con l’igiene dentale.

MODULO ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA CLINICA Obiettivi formativi: Trasmettere gli aspetti clinici dei quadri patologici più importanti- primi soprattutto delle neoplasie maligne in fase iniziale. Il futuro professionista dovrebbe essere in grado di distinguere tra la parodontopatologia ordinaria e altre lesioni orali che necessitano la rivalutazione specialistica.

MODULO ONCOLOGIA DEL CAVO ORALE Obiettivi formativi: Il corso si propone di fornire agli studenti le nozioni necessaria a raggiungere una conoscenza approfondita delle principali patologie neoplastiche del distretto anatomico del testacollo. Uno specifico approfondimento sarà dedicato all'individuazione delle lesioni pre-neoplastiche del cavo orale e la relativa diagnosi differenziale con altre lesioni benigne, all'epidemiologia e ai fattori di rischio del carcinoma squamoso, agli attuali protocolli di trattamento.

MODULO TERAPIA PARODONTALE NON CHIRURGICA Obiettivi formativi: Il corso si propone di educare criticamente lo studente agli strumenti, alle metodologie e ai protocolli di prevenzione e trattamento non chirurgico della gengivite e della malattia parodontale.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giuseppe Ficarra Manuale di Patologia e Medicina Orale (Edizione 3) McGraw-Hill 2006 88-386-2391-0
V. Cortesi Ardizzone , A. Abbinante Igienista orale. Teoria e pratica professionale Edra 2013
Jan Lindhe, Niklaus P. Lang, Thorkild Karring PARODONTOLOGIA CLINICA E IMPLANTOLOGIA ORALE (Edizione 4) Edi.Ermes 2009

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario Lezioni

in questa pagina vengono allegati gli orari di lezione in formato pdf

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.