Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 28, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
Sem. 1B Nov 16, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
Sem. 2A Feb 15, 2021 Mar 20, 2021
Sem. 2B Apr 12, 2021 May 15, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 18, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 2, 2020 Nov 14, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2021 Jan 16, 2021
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 22, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 17, 2021 May 29, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Biino Valentina

valentina.biino@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Florit Elena

elena.florit@univr.it 045 8028065

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

La Rana Adele

adele.larana@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Tomba Barbara

barbara.tomba@univr.it 0458425210

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Vannini Lara

lara.vannini@univr.it 3478600758

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Training 5th year
9
F
-
Final exam
9
F
-

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Training 5th year
9
F
-
Final exam
9
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006143

Credits

4

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding
At the end of the course students and students should:
• know the principles that are at the basis of an idea of a school oriented to the ethic of service;
• know the epistemological foundations that underlie educational research;
• know the steps necessary to define a research project in the educational field.


Applying knowledge and understanding
At the end of the course students and students should:
• be aware of the ethical and professional implications connected to the teaching
activity;
• be able to recognize the educational problems emerging from a context;
• know how to identify strategies of action starting from a specific problem and develop and educational research.


Making judgements
At the end of the course the students should be able to
• critically analyze the educational needs of a context;
• evaluate one's own and others' educational actions.


Communication
At the end of the course the students should be able to:
• know how to effectively communicate his or her analysis both to colleagues and parents;
• know how to document educational actions and research actions.


Lifelong learning skills
At the end of the course the students should:
• be able to analyze educational issues in order to identify elements useful for the development of professional competencies;
• be able to critically analyze an educational research;
• be able to identify the most adequate lines of long life training.

Program

The course (part: Philosophy of school) presents the fundamental principles of a philosophy of education that conceives education in connection to the theory of care. The main themes are the following:
- care ethics and virtue ethics
- education to virtue ethics in the framework of care
- care for the self, care for the others, care for the institutions
- learning to think: thinking by yourself and thinking together
- learning contexts and communities of thinking
- creating a dialogical climate in the classroom

TEXTS
Mortari, L. (2019). MelArete. Vol. I: Cura etica e virtù. Milano: Vita e Pensiero.
Mortari, L. (2008). A scuola di libertà: formazione e pensiero autonomo. Milano: Raffaello Cortina.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Luigina Mortari A scuola di libertà: formazione e pensiero autonom Cortina 2008
Luigina Mortari MelArete (Volume I). Cura Etica Virtù Vita e Pensiero 2019 9788834335239

Examination Methods

As regard the evaluation tools, different instruments will be used, including open questions, written report, and oral presentation. The evaluation will concern the capacity of critically managing and rethinking the learning contents, and the comprehension of the fundamental concepts explained in the texts of the course.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Graduation


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.