Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 3, 2011 Dec 16, 2011
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2011 Dec 19, 2011 Dec 20, 2011
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2012 Feb 13, 2012 Apr 2, 2012
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2012 Apr 11, 2012 May 8, 2012
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2012 May 9, 2012 May 12, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (solo studenti fuori corso) - dicembre 2011 Dec 21, 2011 Dec 23, 2011
Sessione invernale - 1° appello Jan 9, 2012 Jan 14, 2012
Sessione invernale - 2° appello Feb 6, 2012 Feb 11, 2012
Sessione straordinaria (solo studenti fuori corso) - aprile 2012 Apr 3, 2012 Apr 5, 2012
Sessione estiva - 1° appello May 14, 2012 May 19, 2012
Sessione estiva - 2° appello Jun 11, 2012 Jun 16, 2012
Sessione estiva - 3° appello Jul 9, 2012 Jul 14, 2012
Sessione autunnale - 1° appello Aug 29, 2012 Sep 4, 2012
Sessione autunnale - 2° appello Sep 24, 2012 Sep 29, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione ottobre 2011) Sep 30, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Sessione autunnale - ottobre 2011 Oct 24, 2011 Oct 25, 2011
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione febbraio 2012) Jan 11, 2012 Jan 11, 2011
Sessione invernale - febbraio 2012 Feb 2, 2012 Feb 3, 2012
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione marzo 2012) Mar 5, 2012 Mar 5, 2012
Sessione invernale - marzo 2012 Mar 28, 2012 Mar 30, 2012
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione giugno 2012) Jun 4, 2012 Jun 4, 2012
Sessione estiva - giugno 2012 Jun 28, 2012 Jun 29, 2012
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione settembre 2012) Aug 29, 2012 Aug 29, 2012
Sessione autunnale - settembre 2012 Sep 19, 2012 Sep 20, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 6, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Alberti Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

symbol email mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.bercelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

symbol email laura.calafa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

symbol email stefano.catalano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.ciampi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.comotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.cordiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028841

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983
foto,  July 23, 2015

Dalla Massara Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028873

Faccio Sondra

symbol email sondra.faccio@univr.it

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

symbol email giampietro.ferri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

symbol email roberto.flor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028899

Fuselli Stefano

symbol email stefano.fuselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028875

Gottardi Donata

symbol email donata.gottardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

symbol email chiara.leardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

symbol email elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028821

Maggi Rita

symbol email rita.maggi@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

symbol email enrico.milano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

symbol email claudia.onniboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

symbol email matteo.ortino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028830
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

symbol email paolo.patrono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

symbol email carlo.pelloso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

symbol email marco.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.picotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028861

Presutti Adonella

symbol email adonella.presutti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028835

Ragno Francesca

symbol email francesca.ragno@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028898

Riguzzi Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.riguzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028852

Roffia Paolo

symbol email paolo.roffia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028840

Ruscello Francesco

symbol email francesco.ruscello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028828

Sala Giovanni Antonio

symbol email giovanni.sala@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028812

Saraceno Melchiorre

symbol email melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045596088

Spiller Cristina

symbol email cristina.spiller@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8871

Strano Silvana

symbol email silvana.stranoligato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

symbol email alberto.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Tondini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.tondini@univr.it symbol phone-number Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

symbol email stefano.troiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

symbol email daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028833

Zanuso Francesca

symbol email francesca.zanuso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028811
foto,  February 15, 2016

Zini Francesco

symbol email francesco.zini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028883

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01093

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/14 - EUROPEAN UNION LAW

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 1, 2015 al Dec 16, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course of Advanced European Union Law takes into consideration the study of private and procedural international law regarding the family law field. The main EU acts will be thoroughly examined, in particular Regulation No. 2201/2003 on matrimonial matters and parental responsibility, Regulation No. 1259/2010 on the law applicable to divorce and legal separation and Regulation No. 4/2009 on maintenance obligations. Much attention will also be paid to the 1980 Hague Convention on international child abduction in order to analyze its relation with the European law acts. After introducing the subject matter of the above-mentioned acts, the course will deal with actual cases drawn from case law of both supranational and national courts. An outline of Regulation No. 650/2012 in matters of succession and of the proposals on property regimes will also be given.
The course aims to provide an exhaustive frame of the development of European Union competences in this law field and, more generally, in the area of free movement of people and family reunification, both of European and third-country citizens.

Program

The Amsterdam Treaty and the “communitarization” of private and procedural international law. The evolution of EU competence regarding family law matters. The concept of family employed by EU legislative acts and European Court of Justice case law: definitions of marriage, partner and child. Other family relationships. The protection of family and recognition of familiar status. Decisions in matrimonial and parental responsibility matters. The legislative framework: Regulation No. 2201/2003 on jurisdiction, recognition and enforcement of decisions in matrimonial and parental responsibility matters. Scope, rules on jurisdiction and on recognition and enforcement of decisions. The 1980 Hague Convention on the civil aspects of international child abduction. Regulation No. 1259/2010 implementing enhanced cooperation in the area of the law applicable to divorce and legal separation. Maintenance obligations regulated by EU private international law. Maintenance obligations between family members. Regulation No. 4/2009. Regulation No. 650/2012 in matters of succession and the proposals regarding property regimes. Free movement of people within the EU, with particular reference to family reunification: directives 2004/38 and 2003/86.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Language skills


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti