Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bondì Davide

davide.bondi@univr.it 045 8028389

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carnero Roberto

roberto.carnero@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Gonzato Federica

federica.gonzato@univr.it

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

riccardo.pozzo@univr.it +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/05
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
2 course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000913

Coordinatore

Paolo Scattolin

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/02 - GREEK LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

Period

First half of Semester 2  dal Feb 26, 2018 al Apr 21, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course of Greek Language (p) aims to complete the overview of the poetical languages of ancient Greece provided by the course of Greek Language (i), and will therefore deal with:

1) elegy and epigram;
2) iambic poetry;
3) literary dialects in the Hellenistic Period.

1) diachronical study of archaic and hellenistic elegy and epigram, without forgetting the important contribution of the epigrams on stone;

2) diachronic study of archaic (Archilochus, Hipponax) and hellenistic (Callimachus) iambic poetry;

3) the focus will be on hexametric poetry (epos, epyllion, bucolic poetry) in the most preeminent authors.

We will carefully take into account the manuscript tradition of the aforementioned authors (especially the archaic ones), in order to underscore its impact on the linguistic facies of the texts.

EXPECTED RESULTS

The student will be able to analyse a vast array of texts spanning from the Archaic Age to the Hellenistic Period, both from the literary and the linguistic point of view (lexicon, phonology, morphology, ionic substratum and its variants), and in doing so (s)he will learn to pay due attention on the one hand to the authors' provenance and places of work, and to the Hellenistic experiments on the other; (s)he will be also able to assess the impact of the manuscript tradition on the facies of the texts; finally, (s)he will be able to expose the results achieved in an appropriate linguistic and argumentative form, both orally and in writing.


PREREQUISITES

Prerequisites are a good knowledge of ancient Greek, and of the main characteristics of the Greek dialects (ionic, attic, aeolic, doric) and of the Homeric language.


SCHEDULED LESSONS: Lectures (36 hours).

Every part of the course will start with a historical overview of the literary genres.
Linguistic analysis will be carried out employing a seminar approach, so as to foster interaction with and among students.

Erasmus students are required to get in touch with the teacher before the beginning of the course.

Program

1) elegy and iambography;
2) literary dialects in the Hellenistic Period.

Reference texts:

1) A.C. Cassio (a cura di), Storia delle lingue letterarie greche. Seconda edizione, Firenze, Le Monnier, 2016, chapter 8: «L'elegia e l'epigramma su pietra» (E. Passa), pp. 260-79; chapter 9: «Il giambo» (S. Kaczko), pp. 289-300.

2) A.C. Cassio (a cura di), ..., chapter 15: «Callimaco e la poesia alessandrina» (C. Vessella), pp. 434-37; chapter 17: «Teocrito» (C. Vessella), pp. 451-63.

Further educational material will be provided by the teacher.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
A.C. Cassio Storia della lingua greca Le Monnier, Firenze 2016

Examination Methods

Oral examination including the evaluation of a paper to be delivered to the teacher at least one week before the examination date (see below).

The oral examination aims to evaluate the following points:

--- the student's awareness of the theoretical framework of Greek linguistics as applied to the literary genres;

--- the student's capacity to translate and comment the linguistic and literary characteristics of the texts analysed during the course;

--- the student's capacity to write a linguistic and literary comment on a text provided by the teacher (see below).


EXAMINATION STRUCTURE

The oral examination is composed of three moments, each corresponding to 10/30:

--- evaluation of a written linguistic and literary analysis of a text chosen by the teacher (the paper is scheduled to be delivered at least one week prior to examination date);

--- evaluation of the student's knowledge of the theoretical and historical problems related to the study of the Greek literary dialects;

--- translation and linguistic comment of one text from those studied during the course.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti