Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K M N O P R S T U V Z

Andreose Alvise

alvise.andreose@gmail.com 3478962494

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Carpane' Lorenzo

lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Gonzato Federica

federica.gonzato@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it 045/8028431

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ravazzoli Elisa

elisa.ravazzoli@univr.it

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni)

Academic staff

Chiara Maria Concina

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Sem. IB

Learning outcomes

Part1 - Introduction to Romance Philology (6CFU)
Romance Philology is generally defined as the historico-comparative study of Romance (or Neo-Latin) languages and literatures. The fields of enquiry include late Latin, the medieval literatures of the Romance languages, historical and general linguistics, and textual criticism. The goal of the course is to train students in the basic knowledge of Romance philology.

Part 2 - Romance Philology P (6CFU)
Romance Philology (P) – Part I (Chiara Concina; 12h; 2 CFU)
Chrétien de Troyes and the origins of the myth of the Grail
A series of selected passages from the Roman de Perceval ou le Conte du Graal will be read, translated, and analyzed during the class.

Romance Philology (P) – Part II (prof. Alvise Andreose; 24h; 4 CFU)
The Lais by Marie de France.
Introduction; reading, literary, philological and linguistic commentary of the Prologue and of the lais: Bisclavret, Chievrefoil, Lanval.

Program

Part 1
The course is designed as a general introduction, divided into three parts:
1) Textual criticism: this part will offer an overview on the main methods of editing a medieval text.
2) Romance linguistics: this section will give the basic linguistic knowledge of how the Romance languages evolved from Latin.
3) Early Romance Texts: A selection of the most representative early romance texts will be read, translated and commented during this part of the course.

Bibliography:
The student is expected to have a thorough knowledge of the following texts:

I. L. Renzi – A. Andreose, Manuale di linguistica e filologia romanza, Bologna, il Mulino, 2003 (ebook available for purchase at www.pandoracampus.it). To be studied: Introduzione (Che cosa sono la linguistica e la filologia romanza; I tre «paradigmi» degli studi romanzi), and chapters I (Il dominio romanzo); II (Il paradigma classico); III (Il paradigma storico); IV (Il paradigma moderno); VI (Il cambiamento nella linguistica contemporanea); VII (Il latino); VIII (I caratteri delle lingue romanze).

II. P. Chiesa, Elementi di critica testuale, seconda edizione, Bologna, Pàtron, 2012.

III. F. Brugnolo – R. Capelli, Profilo delle letterature romanze medievali, Roma, Carocci, 2011. (Capitoli 1 e 2).


IV. The student is expected to read one of the books listed below:
1) Guglielmo IX, Vers, a cura di M. Eusebi, Roma, Carocci, 2003.

2) Jaufre Rudel, L’amore di lontano, a cura di G. Chiarini, Roma, Carocci, 2003.

3) Flamenca, a cura di M. Mancini, Roma, Carocci, 2006.

4) Bernart de Ventadorn, Canzoni, a cura di M. Mancini, Roma, Carocci, 2003.

5) Jean Renart, L'immagine riflessa, a cura di A. Limentani, Parma, Pratiche, 1994.

6) Béroul, Tristano e Isotta, a cura di G. Paradisi, Alessandria, Edizioni dell’Orso, 2013.

7) Piramo e Tisbe, a cura di C. Noacco, Roma, Carocci, 2005.

8) Henri d’Andeli, Il Lai di Aristotele, a cura di M. Infurna, Roma, Carocci, 2005.

9) La canzone di Orlando, introduzione e testo critico di Cesare Segre, traduzione di Renzo Lo Cascio, premessa al testo, note e indici di Mario Bensi, Milano, BUR, 1995 (o ristampe successive).

10) Il romanzo di Renart la volpe, a cura di M. Bonafin, Alessandria, Edizioni dell’Orso, 1999.

NOTES:
Further bibliography will be made available during the course (and online in pdf format). Students who are unable to attend class must contact the Professor for integrative bibliography.

- Part 2
Bibliography

• Chrétien de Troyes, La storia del Graal, a cura di M. Liborio, in Il Graal. I testi che hanno fondato la leggenda, a cura di M. Liborio, saggio introduttivo di F. Zambon, Milano, A. Mondadori, 2005, pp. 7-248.
• Maria di Francia, Lais, a cura di Giovanna Angeli, Roma, Carocci, 2013 (VII rist.; I ed. 1992). ISBN: 9788843029730. (lettura integrale dell’introduzione e delle note di commento ai testi; lettura integrale dei testi in traduzione).
• La letteratura francese medievale, a cura di: Mario Mancini, Roma, Carocci, 2014. ISBN: 9788843070091 (Capitoli: 3. La letteratura di corte. Tristano di Adone Brandalise e Mario Mancini; 4. Chrétien de Troyes e il romanzo di Mario Mancini; 6. Il racconto di Carlo Donà).

NOTES:
*Further bibliography will be made available during the course (and online in pdf format). Students who are unable to attend class must contact the Professor for integrative bibliography.

Examination Methods

Final oral examination.

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Roman Antiquities (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Alvise Andreose
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The theatrical experience and disability F Massimo Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Paola Cotticelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno internazionale di studi “filologia materiale fra testo e documento. per giuliano tanturli a un anno dalla scomparsa” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presentazione del vol. xliv degli “studi sul boccaccio” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Kingship and Power. Shakespeare and Classical Theatre. F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° WORKSHOP BEYOND LEXICON: DIACHRONIC LANGUAGE CONTACT ON THE STRUCTURAL AND SYSTEMIC LEVEL. F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.