Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2010/2011

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 8, 2011 Mar 9, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 14, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 12, 2011 Jul 13, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2011 Oct 19, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 29, 2011 Nov 30, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 27, 2012 Mar 28, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Alberini Andrea

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beltrame Giancarlo

giancarlo.beltrame@univr.it +39 045802 8635

Beltrami Cristina

cristinabeltrami@gmail.com

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@polimi.it

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

daniela.cocchi@univr.it 0458028392

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Daneloni Alessandro

alessandro.daneloni@univr.it 045 8028113

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Fassina Vasco

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

emilio.franzina@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Leone Luca

luca.leone@univr.it

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Trevisan Debora

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Volpato Giancarlo

giancarlo.volpato@univr.it +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti per complessivi 12 cfu in base al percorso
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti per complessivi 12 cfu in base al percorso
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02123

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Francesca Monti

The teaching is organized as follows:

Chimica per i beni culturali (i) i modulo

Credits

6

Period

Primo semestre

Academic staff

Vasco Fassina

Fisica per i beni culturali (i) ii modulo

Credits

6

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Francesca Monti

Learning outcomes

Module: CHIMICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) I MODULO
-------
Acquisition of knowledge concerning the composition of natural and artificial stone materials and processes of interaction of artefacts with the environment.

Module: FISICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
Aim of the course is to give the fundamental principles which allow to understand non invasive analytical and imaging techniques applied in cultural heritage studies

Program

Module: CHIMICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) I MODULO
-------
- Effects of water and soluble salts on the degradation of the stone
- General considerations on the morphology of the degradation study of conservation status and description of the morphologies of deprivation dunzione of different rock types.
- Influence of air pollution on the degradation processes of stone materials
- Mechanisms of deposition of air pollutants on stone surfaces and the formation of black crusts Relationship between the fouling and degradation.
- Cleaning of stone materials
- General considerations on the conservation work
- Acrylic resins
- Silicone resins

Module: FISICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
General principles

Physical values, measurement and uncertainty. Systems of units of physical values.
Introduction to kinematics and dynamics.
Fundamental interactions.
Electric and magnetic fields.
Oscillations and waves. Harmonic waves.
Acoustic and electromagnetic waves.
Reflection, refraction, interference and diffraction.
Concept of photon.
Introduction to the structure of matter. Quantization of energy levels.
Introduction to nuclear physics.

Physical techniques for cultural heritage

General introduction to physical techniques for cultural heritage.
Reflectance spectrometry.
Infrared reflectography.
UV fluorescence.
Thermography.
Infrared and Raman spectroscopy.
XRF and PIXE.
Optical and electronic microscopy.
X-ray and neutron diffractometry.
X-ray and neutron radiography and tomography.
Neutron activation autoradiography.
Optical techniques to measure shape and micro deformations.
Dating techniques.
Microclimate analysis.

Examination Methods

Module: CHIMICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) I MODULO
-------
written exam


Module: FISICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
Multiple choice test.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Martini,Castellano,Sibilia Elementi di archeometria (Edizione 2) Egea 2007 978-88-238-2092-0 Limitatamente al programma svolto a lezione (vedansi fotocopie dei lucidi presso le copisterie "lapis" e "rapida")
Hecht Fisica 1 Zanichelli 1999 8808090205
Eugene Hecht Fisica 2 (Edizione 1) Zanichelli 1999 88-08-0197

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.