Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

symbol email marta.bellini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

symbol email bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

symbol email silvia.cavalieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gobbato Veronica

symbol email veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

symbol email diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

symbol email michele.mannoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

symbol email simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

symbol email federica.zoppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00388

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/04 - BUSINESS LAW

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 28, 2020 al Jan 9, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the participants with the knowledge of juridical vocabulary, of the fundamental basis of private law, that are necessary to properly understand commercial law, and of the main aspects of company and commercial law. The goal is to provide the juridical knowledges that are essential to be able to work in companies, also in tourism field. During the course, particular attention will be paid to reading and examining the Civil Code and to learning how to interpret laws. At the end of the course, students shall have acquired adequate awareness of the fundamental rules governing companies and enterprises as well as of the interests protected by such rules.

Program

Part 1
The concept of law and rule of law; the interpretation of law.
Natural persons and legal entities.
Obligations and contracts.

Part 2
The concept of entrepreneur; different categories of entrepreneurs.
Business and business transfer.
Unlimited and limited partnerships.

Part 3
Corporations: incorporation, corporate governance, audit, balance sheet.
Limited liability companies.
Cooperative societies.


Teaching methodology
Lectures aim to analyze main basics of business law, links between rules and protected interests. In order to make it easier for students to understand operational dimension of rules, we will often use case-law.



Bibliography

Part 1
F. Galgano, Istituzioni di diritto privato, Padova, CEDAM, last issue: capp. I, II (par. 1,2,3), III (from par. 1 to par. 5), IV (par. 1,2,3), V (par. 1,2), VI (par.1,4,5), IX, X, XI, XII, XIII (par.1,2), XIV, XV, XVI (par.1,2,3), XIX (par.1,4), XXI (from par. 1 to par. 4), XXIII
or:
M. Nuzzo, Introduzione alle scienze giuridiche. Norme – Soggetti – Attività, Giappichelli, Torino, ult.ed.: Capitoli 1 (sez. I), 2, 3, 4, 5 (sez. I, II, III), 6 (sez. IV)

Part 2
M. Cian, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, Giappichelli, 2019: p. 11-83 e 307-390;
oppure, in alternativa:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale, Egea, 2019: capp. 2-8, 13,15-20

Part 3
M. Cian, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, Giappichelli, 2019: p. 391-624 e 641-656;
oppure, in alternativa:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale 2, Egea, 2018: capp. 2-4, 7-18 (da par. 18.1 a par. 18.5)

It is necessary to study also Civil Code rules mentioned during classes and in the textbooks.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giovanni Meruzzi Complemento di diritto commerciale, vol. 1 (impresa, società in generale, società di persone) e vol. 2 (società di capitali e cooperative) - Seconda edizione (Edizione 2) Egea 2019
M. Nuzzo Introduzione alle scienze giuridiche. Norme – Soggetti – Attività Giappichelli  
F. Galgano Istituzioni di diritto privato CEDAM 2013
Cian (a cura di) Manuale di diritto commerciale Giappichelli 2019 9788892129368

Examination Methods

Written

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente