Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
II SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Lingue - SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lingue - Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Lingue - sessione di laurea invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

symbol email mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8332

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bradas Marija

symbol email marija.bradas@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantalupi Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Celentin Paola

symbol email paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

symbol email adele.cipolla@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Cutolo Raffaele

symbol email raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Magnani Marco

symbol email marco.magnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405
Elena Maiolini,  March 11, 2019

Maiolini Elena Valentina

symbol email elena.maiolini@univr.it

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002946

Coordinatore

Rosanna Gorris

Credits

9

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/03 - FRENCH LITERATURE

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 12, 2019.

Learning outcomes

In accordance with the periodization adopted in our French literature courses (first year: from 1850 to the present ; second year: Eighteenth century and first half of the Nineteenth century; third year: Sixteenth and Seventeenth centuries), this course aims to present the French Literature of the 16th and the 17th Centuries and the artistic and philosophical culture of those historical periods. Moreover, the professor intends to provide students with the theoretical and methodological tools for the literary and linguistic analysis of the proposed texts. The lessons will be held in French, with the purpose of improving the students’ linguistic level as well. The courses will consist in lectures and seminars. Remedial courses will be organised as well.

Program

*La rencontre des Muses : Du Bellay et les autres

**Tragiques destinées: théâtre et roman au XVIIe siècle

Textes

Joachim du BELLAY, L’Olive, éd. Tina Caldarini, Genève, Droz, 2002

Joachim du BELLAY, Les Regrets suivis des Antiquités de Rome et du Songe, éd. François Roudaut, Paris, Le Livre de Poche, 2002

Jacques GREVIN, La Gélodacrye et les 24 sonnets romains, éd. Michèle Clément, PU de Saint-Etienne, 2001

Antoine de MONTCHRESTIEN, La Reine d’Écosse, éd. C.N. Smith, Londres, Athlone Press, 1972 oppure http://athena.unige.ch/athena/admin/athena-textes.html in ATHENA e-text, Montchrestien, La Reine d’Escosse [Texte de l'édition de 1604. Éd. L. Petit de Jullesville. Paris: Elséverienne, 1891. Texte transcrit par G. Mallary Masters.]

Mme de LA FAYETTE, La princesse de Clèves, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio classique”, n. 3381

RACINE, Phèdre, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio théâtre”, n. 23, 1995 o “Folio classique”, n. 3379


Textes critiques

G. H. TUCKER, 'Les Regrets' et autres œuvres poëtiques de Joachim Du Bellay, Paris, Gallimard, Collection Foliothèque, 84, 2000

ID., 'Cygnes' du 'secret' et 'vers secretaires' chez Joachim Du Bellay, “Il segretario è come un angelo”: trattati, raccolte, epistolari, vite, paradigmatiche, ovvero come essere un buon segretario nel Rinascimento, Gruppo di Studio sul Cinquecento Francese (14), Schena Editore, Fasano, pp. 293-323

ID., Sum Bellaius, et poëta : biographie, autobiographie et poétique de Joachim Du Bellay. In: Desan, P. (ed.) Cahiers parisiens/Parisian Notebooks. University of Chicago Press, Chicago, pp. 56-57

ID., Joachim Du Bellay and the 'Antiquitez de Rome' Oxford, Clarendon Press, 1990, pp. 318

Loris PETRIS, « Entre poésie et realia : Joachim Du Bellay, lecteur de Jean Du Bellay », dans Seminari di storia della lettura e della ricezione, tra Italia e Francia, nel Cinquecento, vol. 3, Università degli Studi di Padova et Gruppo di studio sul Cinquecento francese, éd. Anna Bettoni, Padoue, CLEUP, 2014, p. 51-84

Marc BIZER, Les lettres romaines de Du Bellay: les Regrets et la tradition épistolaire, Montréal, Presses de l’Université de Montréal, 2001

R. GORRIS CAMOS, « Un indéfinissable regret » : Lionello Sozzi et les ailes de l’âme, in Giornata di studi in onore di Lionello Sozzi, Accademia delle scienze, Torino, 26 settembre, 2015 in « Studi Francesi », n. 178, 2016, pp. 25-55

F. CHARPENTIER, Les débuts de la tragédie héroïque : Antoine de Montchrestien, Lille, ART, 1981

N. PANICHI, Montchrestien. Il circolo dello stato, Napoli, Istituto per gli studi filosofici, 1989

M. MASTROIANNI, Tragedia storica e tragédie sainte: La Reine d'Escosse di Antoine de Montchrestien, in Due storie inglesi, due miti europei: Maria Stuarda e il conte di Essex sulle scene teatrali : atti del Convegno di studi comparati, Università degli Studi di Torino, Facoltà di Lingue e Letterature Straniere, 19-20 maggio 2005, Edizioni dell'Orso, 2007.

M. PAULSON, “Judicial and Legal Structures in Montchrestien's la Reine d'Ecosse», The Language Quarterly, 26, 3-4, 1988

J. CONROY, Terres tragiques: l’Angleterre et l'Ecosse dans la tragédie française du XVIIe siècle, Tubingen, Gunter Narr Verlag, 1999

Francesco ORLANDO, Lettura freudiana della «Phèdre», Torino, Einaudi 1973

RACINE, Œuvres complètes, t. I : Théâtre - Poésie, Paris, Gallimard, coll. « Bibliothèque de la Pléiade » (no 5) (1re éd. 1999), Georges Foretier éd., 1802 p.
Alain NIDERST, « La Princesse de Clèves » de Madame de Lafayette, Paris, Nizet, 1977.


Per la storia della letteratura francese del Rinascimento :

Per la storia della letteratura francese del Cinquecento verrà organizzato un seminario di introduzione al Teatro del Rinascimento e dell’età classica e agli altri generi oggetto del corso :

F. LESTRINGANT, J. RIEU, A. TARRÊTE, Littérature française du XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2000.

oppure:

R. CRESCENZO, Histoire de la littérature française du XVIe siècle, “Unichamp”, Paris, Champion, 2001.

oppure :

F. LESTRINGANT - M. ZINK dir. , Histoire de la France Littéraire, Naissances, Renaissances, Moyen Age-XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2006, capp. 3 e 4 (la parte concernente il Rinascimento).

Antologia Il Cinquecento, a cura di Anna Bettoni e Bruna Conconi, Milano, LED, 1996 (10 autori a scelta).

Examination Methods

Oral exam, in French, based on the texts analysed during the course.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente