Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G I M P S T Z

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Carradore Marco

symbol email marco.carradore@univr.it

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

symbol email maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Gobbato Veronica

symbol email veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Ienna Gerardo

symbol email gerardo.ienna@univr.it

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

symbol email giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Zardini Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.zardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02209

Coordinatore

Giulia Pedrucci

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/06 - HISTORY OF RELIGIONS

Period

Sem 2A dal Feb 17, 2020 al Mar 28, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The teaching activities are aimed at improving the knowledge of several important topics concerning the relationship between religion and society. First of all, the terminology defining different aspects of religion and cults will be clarified. Then an analysis of documents concerning behaviours, beliefs, and doctrines in religions will be carried out and also interrelationships between different cults or religions in both a synchronic and a diachronic perspective will be taken into account.
Students will be encouraged to approach with a critical method different aspects of religion and opinions expressed by different societies concerning them. For this purpose, students will study a series of texts and documents describing rituals and beliefs.
The studied documents will mostly refer to the European societies from antiquity to the Modern Age and therefore students will obtain a diachronic view of phenomena and will evaluate the different ways of dealing with important religious phenomena in time and among different cultures. Students should be enabled to evaluate autonomously the documents taken into account and to deem their historical reliability.
Students should improve their communication skill by expressing their opinions on questions which the course raises and by receiving directions and answers from the teachers about how to shape their presentation. Their learning skill should be improved, as well, thanks to an interaction between a critical reading of texts and the study of related iconographies.
At the end of the course, students should be able to understand the most important problems discussed in the classes, to analyze in a critical way the discussed texts and iconographies, to distinguish facts from opinions, and to present their arguments according to a logical sequence, clearly, and on the basis of documents.

Program

The course is divided into two parts. The first on the key-tenets of discipline, the second on mystic cults in the Greek and Roman worlds.
The teaching consists of frontal lessons on the topics described above; it is based on a series of powerpoints with archaeological images and texts. Powerpoints will be in the English language. The material will be uploaded online. The powerpoints, texts, and recordings of the lessons will be available in E-Learning at the end of the course. Students who cannot attend one or more lessons can prepare for the exam through the recorded lessons and the images that will be available on the E-learning website of the University of Verona. Non-attending students are however invited to contact me.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Walter Burkert Antichi culti misterici Laterza 1992
Giulia Sfameni Gasparro Introduzione alla storia delle religioni Laterza 2011

Examination Methods

Assessment procedure: Questions will be posed in order to ascertain what learning and knowing level is reached. Eventually, questions could go further in deep by focussing on texts and/or monuments discussed during the course.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Creative Writing Laboratory F Mariangela Lando (Coordinatore)
Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Silvano Tommasoli (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Tiziana Cavallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti