Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 17, 2019 Jul 17, 2019
Sessione Autunnale Nov 20, 2019 Nov 20, 2019
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2020 Mar 17, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U V

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bonnici Vincenzo

vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Dall'Alba Diego

diego.dallalba@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Paci Federica Maria Francesca

federicamariafrancesca.paci@univr.it +39 045 802 7909

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
English B1
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
English B1
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
Other activities
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00032

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Carlo Combi

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria ed esercitazioni

Credits

5

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Carlo Combi, Barbara Oliboni

Laboratorio

Credits

1

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Roberto Posenato

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: Teoria
------------------------
The aim of this course is to provide the basic scientific and professional skills relate to software engineering. In particular, the course will focus on the different phases of software development and production: planning, design, modeling and specification, implementation, validation and test, evaluation and maintenance. The lab activities will provide skills required for the development of graphical user interfaces both in Java and Phyton. At the end of the course, the student will have to show: her knowledge about the software development process and the related methodologies and techniques; her ability to apply the acquired knowledge to develop and analyse software systems, even considering graphical user interfaces with Java/Phyton; her skills in communicating and interacting with different stakeholders when designing, implementing, and using a software system in complex organizations; the capability of extending her knowledge and skills for autonomously continuing her studies related to software development techniques, even considering different application domains.
------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------

Program

------------------------
MM: Teoria ed esercitazioni
------------------------
* Introduction to Software Engineering - Definition of Software Engineering - Professional software development - Software engineering ethics
* Software Processes - Software process models - Process activities - Coping with change
* Agile Software Development - Agile methods - Agile development techniques - The SCRUM methodology
* Requirements Engineering - Functional and non-functional requirements - Requirements engineering processes - Requirements Engineering and UML Use Cases
* Architectural Design - Architectural design decisions - Architectural views - Architectural patterns -- MVC -- Repository -- Client server -- Pipe and filter
* OO Design and Implementation - OO basic concepts - The standard language UML 2 for software modeling -- Use Case diagrams -- Class diagrams -- Activity Diagrams -- Sequence diagrams - Design patterns -- Introduction -- Singleton -- Observer -- Template -- Iterator -- Factory -- Abstract factory -- Proxy -- Facade -- Decorator
* Verification and Validation - Introduction - Inspection and test - Testing: unit test, integration test, user acceptance test
* Software evolution and maintenance - Change Management - Legacy Systems - Software maintenance

------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------
- Introduction to Swing library for the development of graphical user interfaces in Java. - Introduction to TkInter, wxPython, pyGTK/PyGobject, and PyQt/PySide libraries for the development of graphical user interfaces in Python.
- Introduction to Eclipse-Papyrus and StarUML tools for the development of UML projects. Teaching methods
- Lecturing and practicing in computer laboratory. Didactical material (slides) and further exercise texts are available on the eLearning platform. The teacher is available for individual meeting in office hours.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: Teoria ed esercitazioni
------------------------
The examination, for students both attending and not attending classes, consists of a project related to lab activities and of an oral examination. Such exam will allow one to show both his communication skills and his knowledge about Software Engineering. Student will also demonstrate their skills in applying their knowledge in "practical" software engineering tasks.

------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------
The examination consists of a project related to lab activities. The project has to be presented and discussed during the oral exam.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Teoria ed esercitazioni Docente del corso Copia gratuita delle slides proiettate durante le lezioni.  
Teoria ed esercitazioni Ian Sommerville Ingegneria del software - 10/Ed. (Edizione 10) Pearson 2017 9788891902245
Teoria ed esercitazioni Martin Fowler UML Distilled (Edizione 4) Pearson - Addison Wesley 2010 9788871925981
Laboratorio Martin Fowler UML DISTILLED (Edizione 4) Pearson Italia 2010 978-88-7192-598-1

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.