Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Donisi Valeria

valeria.donisi@univr.it +39 045 812 6414

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Marchetti Pierpaolo

pierpaolo.marchetti@univr.it +039 0458027629

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mattei Alberto

alberto.mattei@univr.it

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007234

Teacher

Sara Pilotto

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/06 - MEDICAL ONCOLOGY

Period

Lm Sio VR 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) dal Nov 15, 2021 al Mar 31, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The specific advanced objectives in the field of oncology and palliative care are:
• To understand the current meaning of palliative care and its basic principles.
• To know the innovative oncological treatments (targeted therapy and immunotherapy), to recognize, quantify and recognize a potential therapeutic strategy for the peculiar toxicities deriving from them.
• Acquire knowledge about the available tools for evaluating relevant parameters in oncological patients (performance status, pain, fatigue, dyspnea, etc).
• Acquire knowledge about the patient-centered management and monitoring of these symptoms.
• Know the principles of assessment, management and monitoring of end-of-life phase.

Program

• Meaning and implications of palliative care today. Assessment scales and tools to measure toxicity and quality of life.
• Innovative therapies in oncology: focus on targeted therapy and immunotherapy (mechanism of action, peculiar toxicities and their management).
• Assessment, management and monitoring of oncological pain.
• Assessment, management and monitoring of those symptoms specific in oncological patients, as fatigue and dyspnea.
• End-of-life care.
• Multidisciplinary management of cancer patients: focus on tailored nutrition, exercise and psychological support.

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Written exam.

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 24/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti