Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1 Semestre TLB Oct 1, 2018 Nov 30, 2018
Lezioni 2 Semestre TLB Mar 4, 2019 May 3, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Arici Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.arici@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 8266

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bontempi Pietro

symbol email pietro.bontempi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Calio' Anna

symbol email anna.calio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458127458

Catania Salvatore

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Ferdeghini Marco

symbol email marco.ferdeghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fiorini Michele

symbol email michele.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

symbol email davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

symbol email claudio.luchini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

symbol email manuela.malatesta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7569

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Murgia Maria

symbol email maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Negri Mauro

symbol email negrivr@tin.it symbol phone-number 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Paolone Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.paolone@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Vinante Fabrizio

symbol email fabrizio.vinante@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000331

Credits

7

Coordinatore

Alberto Turco

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

MICROBIOLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

Lezioni 2 Semestre TLB

Academic staff

Caterina Signoretto

BIOLOGIA APPLICATA

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 2 Semestre TLB

Academic staff

Patricia Lievens

METODI E TECNICHE DI MICROBIOLOGIA

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 2 Semestre TLB

Academic staff

Maria Carla Tafi

GENETICA MEDICA

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 2 Semestre TLB

Academic staff

Alberto Turco

Learning outcomes

MODULO BIOLOGIA APPLICATA Obiettivi formativi: Esercitare lo studente all'applicazione della terminologia biologica nella descrizione e discussione di esperimenti fondamentali della biologia; fornire allo studente le principali informazioni che consentano la distinzione tra i viventi; far apprendere allo studente le caratteristiche della cellula e delle principali macromolecole che la compongono.

MODULO GENETICA MEDICA Obiettivi formativi: Il Corso si propone di fornire le conoscenze di base di genetica umana e medica, allo scopo di poter comprendere i principi della trasmissione dei caratteri ereditari normali e patologici e le modalita' dell'insorgenza della variazione biologica ereditaria. Alla conclusione del Corso lo studente deve essere in grado di: - costruire un albero genealogico - distinguere i vari tipi di ereditarietà mendeliana - conoscere i rischi genetici di ricorrenza di malattie mendeliani e multifattoriali - saper ricavare la frequenza del gene malattia dalla frequenza dei malati in una popolazione. - conoscere le caratteristiche generali di un cariotipo umano normale e patologico - conoscere le problematiche mediche, etiche e sociali della consulenza genetica e della diagnostica prenatale

MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI MICROBIOLOGIA Obiettivi formativi: L’approccio alla sicurezza nel laboratorio di microbiologia (livelli di contenimento con relative strutture ed attività). Le cabine di biosicurezza. Principi e tecniche di sterilizzazione: sterilizzazione mediante calore a secco ed umido, sterilizzazione per filtrazione, sterilizzazione con radiazioni, sterilizzazione con gas. L’approccio alla sicurezza nel laboratorio di microbiologia (livelli di contenimento con relative strutture ed attività). Le cabine di biosicurezza. Principi e tecniche di sterilizzazione: sterilizzazione mediante calore a secco ed umido, sterilizzazione per filtrazione, sterilizzazione con radiazioni, sterilizzazione con gas. Esame microscopico dei batteri: allestimento di vetrini, colorazioni per batteri, miceti, protozoi, osservazione diretta o a fresco. Coltivazione dei batteri: terreni di coltura: di base, arricchiti, selettivi, differenziali, di arricchimento, di trasporto, per antibiogrammi, per miceti.

MODULO MICROBIOLOGIA Obiettivi formativi: Familiarizzare lo studente con i concetti di base riguardanti il mondo dei microrganismi: batteri, virus, funghi, protozoi e parassiti Nozioni sulla struttura e la diversità tra i vari microrganismi. Fornire allo studente le conoscenze teoriche sulle cause, i meccanismi patogenetici, la diagnosi microbiologica ed il controllo delle malattie da infezione, per poter utilizzare pienamente i contenuti dei successivi insegnamenti.

Program

Mendelism, autosomal dominant, recessive and sex-linked disesae. Human genetics and epigenetics.
Pedigrees. Mendelian inheritance of human traits. Genetics of hearing loss. General and medical cytogenetiocs. Standard karyotype. Anatomy of human chromosomes. FISH. aCGH. Molecular cytogenetics. Non traditional (non mendelian) inheritance. Genetic Imprinting, Uniparental disomy. Triplet expansion disease. Prenatal and preimplantatiopn Genetic diagnosis. NIPT Non Invasiva Prfenatal test. Bioethical dilemmas and genetic counseling.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Strachan T. and Read A. Human Molecular Genetics (Edizione 5) Garland Science (CRC press) 2018
Eudes Lanciotti Microbiologia clinica (Edizione 4) Ambrosiana 2017 9798808181855
Campbell et al. Biologia e genetica Pearson 2015
Solomon et al. Elementi di Biologia EdiSES 2017
Sadava, Hillis, Craig Heller, Hacker Elementi di Biologia e Genetica (Edizione 5) Zanichelli 2019 9788808820655
Autori vari Appunti e fotocopie consegnate dai vari docenti 2017
Nicola Simonetti, Giovanna Simonetti, Marcello Lembo Elementi di Tecniche Microbiologiche EMSI 2001 9788886669177
P. Buzzini, E. Clementi Laboratorio didattico di Microbiologia Ann Vaughan 2008 9788808183224
BRUNO TINTI MICROBIOLOGIA CON TECNICHE ED ESERCITAZIONI DI LABORATORIO (Edizione 2) PICCIN 2008 8829919519

Examination Methods

In order to pass the exam, students should demonstrate to have learned the necessary knowledges listed in the programme, to demonstrate skills in exposing their arguments in a critical and precise way, using an appropriate scientific language.
The Medical Genetics exam consists of a mutiple choice written test questions, open questions and exercises: 13 multiple choice questions, 5 answers (two points each), and two short open questions.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre dell'A.A. 2022/2023:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.


 
1 ANNO: Auletta Laboratorio Analisi



 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2022-23 27 KB, 28/09/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

 

 

 

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Student login and resources


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente