Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree) Sep 28, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree) Feb 15, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M N P R S V Z

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Nicodemo Catia

catia.nicodemo@univr.it +39 045 8028340

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Sclip Alex

alex.sclip@univr.it

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it 045 802 8216
Virginia Vannucci,  October 25, 2020

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008941

Coordinatore

Silvia Cantele

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Period

secondo semestre (lauree) dal Feb 21, 2022 al Jun 1, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course supplies the conceptual and methodological basis of cost analysis and management, by developing knowledge and skills to apply them in real business contexts. It aims to teach the students the purpose and functioning of the main cost accounting tools and the calculation of different margins and economic results. At the end of the course, students should be able to design a cost accounting system, to calculate the cost of a product or of other cost objects, with traditional methods and with Activity Based Costing, and in different production contexts; to calculate standard costs and variances on actual costs, to use cost information and margins for management decisions.

Program

Management control and cost measurement systems
2. Measuring the full cost of the product
3. Activity Based Costing
4. Product costs in order productions and in continuous flow processes
5. Cost measurement systems based on estimates values
7. Measurement systems based on direct variable costs and operative risk conditions
8. Economic information supporting short-term decision making


The course consists in frontal lessons dedicated to theoretical basis of management control and exercises on management control tools (cost accounting, cost of products, what if analysis, budgeting…).

The course will include some meetings with controllers or CFO illustrating the practical implementation of cost control in their firms.

Book:
Arcari A., Programmazione e controllo, 3rd edition, McGraw-Hill, Milano, 2019 (only chapter 1,2,3,4,5,7,8)

E-learning:
Further materials (slides, exercises) will be uploaded on e-learning platform.

Examination Methods

The final exam is a written test, composed of both exercises and theoretical questions, and is aimed at checking the knowledge of the topics in the course program and the ability to apply the cost control tools to the different cases included in the exercises.
There are no mid-term exams during the course; the exam will be the same for both attending and non-attending students.

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Student mentoring


Internships


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Area riservata studenti