Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree) Sep 28, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree) Feb 15, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S V Z

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Di Caterina Claudia

claudia.dicaterina@univr.it 0458028247

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fiore Simona

simona.fiore@univr.it

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Malpede Maurizio

maurizio.malpede@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Nicodemo Catia

catia.nicodemo@univr.it +39 045 8028340

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Picarelli Athena

athena.picarelli@univr.it 045 8028242

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Sclip Alex

alex.sclip@univr.it

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it 045 802 8216

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008942

Coordinatore

Andrea Pilati

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/07 - LABOUR LAW

Period

Primo semestre (lauree) dal Sep 19, 2022 al Jan 13, 2023.

Learning objectives

The course aims to provide students with the knowledge of the basic principles and institutions of trade union law, employment law and social security law. During the course will privilege a close link between legal regulation and its practical application, with particular reference to judcial decisions, in order to verify the concrete application of the legal regulation and encourage a more active participation of the students. At the end of the course the student will have to demonstrate the knowledge of the fundamental legal concepts and rules governing employment and social security relationships. In particular, the student will have to demonstrate he is able to deal with the main legal problems relating to these relationships and he has acquired the capacity for legal reasoning and the appropriate use of employment law language.

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation


Student mentoring


Internships


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti