Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°6° ANNO Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2019 May 29, 2020
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 14, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 17, 2020 May 29, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2018/2019 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2019/2020 Jan 7, 2020 Feb 14, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2019/2020 Jun 1, 2020 Jul 24, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 1, 2020 Jul 3, 2020
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2019/2020 Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A.2018/2019 Mar 2, 2020 Mar 13, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 13, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 12, 2020 Oct 23, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 10, 2020 Apr 15, 2020
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2019 Feb 15, 2020
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2019 Sep 30, 2020
TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 17, 2020 Jul 24, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T V Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Cane' Stefania

stefania.cane@univr.it +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

marco.cassatella@univr.it 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Corsi Fabio

fabio.corsi@univr.it 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Ferrari Francesca

francesca.ferrari@univr.it 045 8074872

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01811

Teacher

Paolo Fabene

Coordinatore

Paolo Fabene

Credits

10

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/16 - HUMAN ANATOMY

Language

Italian

Period

LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 29, 2020.

Learning outcomes

Anatomy The educational module of human anatomy aims to provide students with the fundamental morphological aspects of the structures of the human body, the different macroscopic, topographic, and microscopic aspects for the subsequent understanding of the functions of the human body The morphological and semeiological knowledge of the apparatuses. Making judgments: knowing how to carry out reasoning on a preventive and adapted basis. Communication skills: being able to express oneself correctly from a technical point of view. The course aims to provide the knowledge concerning the topographical subdivision of the human body, reference plans and related terminology. In-depth treatment of the skeleton, joints and head and neck muscles. The development of the neurocranium and the splanchno-skull. The blood and lymphatic vessels of the head and neck. The regional anatomy of the head and neck: oral cavity, tongue, teeth, salivary glands, nasal and paranasal cavities, pharynx, larynx. The development of the central and peripheral nervous system, of the cranial nerves. The student must obtain knowledge of general anatomy, concerning the different systems (nervous, cardiovascular, respiratory, locomotor, digestive, urogenital, lymphatic, endocrine), to complete the acquired knowledge of the special anatomy of head and neck.

Program

General anatomy. Topographical subdivision of the human body, reference planes and related terminology - surface anatomy, body cavities and visceral spaces. Locomotor system. General information on skeletal, articular and muscular systems; articular and muscular mechanics - General morphology of the main skeletal and muscular districts - In-depth treatment of the skeleton, joints and muscles of the head and neck - Development of the neurocranium and the splanchnocranium Circulatory system. Heart (vasculature and innervation - conduction apparatus) - Pericardium - Arteries, capillaries and veins (general organization of the general and pulmonary blood circulation) - Blood vessels of the head and neck. Lymphatic system. Central and peripheral lymphatic organs - Lymphatics of the head and neck Regional anatomy: head and neck. Oral cavity - Tongue - Teeth - Salivary glands - Nasal and paranasal cavities - Pharynx - Larynx - Development of facial mass - Endocrine system. Pituitary gland and hypophyseal hypothalamus portal system - Thyroid - Parathyroid - Adrenal gland - Endocrine pancreas - Endocrine elements of the testis and ovary. Central nervous system. Structural and functional organization of the nervous system - Development of the central nervous system - Vascularization - Ventricles and cerebrospinal fluid - Meninges - Sensitive systems: functional and topographical anatomy of the somatosensitive pathways - Somatic and visceral sensitivity of the head; functional and topographical anatomy of the trigeminal system - Chemical senses: taste and smell - Motor systems: functional and topographical anatomy of descending motor pathways - Motor nuclei of the cranial nerves - cerebellum - The nuclei of the base - The hypothalamus and the regulation of functions endocrine and visceral (general organization of the autonomic nervous system) - The limbic system and brain circuits for emotions, learning and memory. Peripheral nervous system. Cranial nerves functionally and topographically linked to the facial massif (trigeminal - facial - glossopharyngeal - hypoglossal) Macro and microscopic morphofunctional aspects of: - Respiratory system (macroscopic and structural aspects of the upper and lower airways, morphofunctional anatomy of the lungs and pleurae); digestive (macroscopic and structural aspects of the alimentary canal and of the attached glands, with particular reference to the control of digestive processes and intestinal motility); - urinary (macro and microscopic aspects of the kidney and urinary tract with particular reference to the anatomical bases of the production of urine and urination) - reproductive.

Examination Methods

viva voice exam

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.