Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi 1 A Sep 25, 2023 Nov 4, 2023
CuCi 1 B Nov 13, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
CuCi 2 A Feb 19, 2024 Mar 29, 2024
CuCi 2 B Apr 9, 2024 May 25, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 17, 2024
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2024 Jul 26, 2024
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022/23) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Sessione autunnale Nov 4, 2024 Nov 9, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Chiusura uffici (Palazzi aule aperti per svolgimento lezioni) Nov 2, 2023 Nov 4, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2023 Jan 7, 2024
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2024 Apr 1, 2024
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2024 Apr 25, 2024
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2024 May 1, 2024
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024
Vacanze estive Aug 12, 2024 Aug 17, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

symbol email paola.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bochicchio Luca

symbol email luca.bochicchio@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calomino Dario

symbol email dario.calomino@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028379

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

symbol email stefania.cretella@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donetti Dario

symbol email dario.donetti@univr.it

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8367

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Mancassola Nicola

symbol email nicola.mancassola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8178

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

symbol email maragioia.migliavacca@gmail.com symbol phone-number 3401062111

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425357

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Piacentin Sofia

symbol email sofia.piacentin@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Pontrandolfo Stefania

symbol email stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Turri Luigi

symbol email luigi.turri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Foreign language
3
E
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S000927

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ICAR/06 - TOPOGRAFIA E CARTOGRAFIA

Learning objectives

This course aims at making students acquainted with the knowledge of cartography understood as the language of geography and as an expressive way of space organization. Beginning from the first graphic expressions of space, working on theoretical and practical processes, the student will arrive to the practical use of GIS and GPS and their application in geographic, archaeological, historical and cultural fields. Analyzing the history of cartographic techniques, the course will highlight mental processes, interdisciplinary relationships and objectives, through which mankind has organized and design the future of territories in different scales. Its knowledge, as a form of language and means of communication, aims at providing interpretative keys for decoding the concerned visual messages.

Educational offer 2023/2024

ATTENTION: The details of the course (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year in which it will be activated.
You can see the information sheet of this course delivered in a past academic year by clicking on one of the links below:

Type D and Type F activities

SOFT SKILLS  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

 

CONTAMINATION LAB 

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations.  

Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU (D- or F-type credits).  

Find out more:  https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the December and April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.  

CuCi 1 A From 9/25/23 To 11/4/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° GIS analysis for archaeology F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San giorgio di valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Not yet assigned
CuCi 1 B From 11/13/23 To 12/22/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° GIS analysis for archaeology F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San giorgio di valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Stories and protagonists in Palazzo Miniscalchi F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Not yet assigned
CuCi 2 A From 2/19/24 To 3/29/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Building archaeology and mapping stratigraphy F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° San giorgio di valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Not yet assigned
CuCi 2 B From 4/9/24 To 5/25/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Building archaeology and mapping stratigraphy F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° San giorgio di valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources