Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 May 31, 2019
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI I° SEMESTRE 1°ANNO Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2017/2018 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2018/2019 Jan 7, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2018/2019 Jun 3, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2018/2019 Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE Mar 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 15, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 14, 2019 Oct 25, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2018 Sep 30, 2019
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2018 Feb 17, 2019
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 18, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U V Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Corsi Fabio

symbol email fabio.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

symbol email mirko.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Ferrari Francesca

symbol email francesca.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8074872

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

symbol email daniele.marchioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7669

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Renna Dora

symbol email dora.renna@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01147

Credits

7

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/14 - PHARMACOLOGY

Period

LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE 1° 2° -3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 28, 2021.

Learning outcomes

Educational objective of the Course of Pharmacology is student acquisition, through the analysis of the mechanisms of drug action, the ability to consider the drug as a tool to modulate cellular functions directly, or indirectly through activation of compensatory responses, and change the state of health of the patient. The student will be urged to make use of his/her knowledge of physiology and pathology in order to understand how the molecular and cellular mechanism of drug action determines the main therapeutic and the side- effects. The student will also be brought to understand that the size and quality of the effects, both desired and undesired, are a function of plasma concentration through the analysis of the pharmacokinetic, and as dose regimen should be adjusted according to the characteristics and liver - kidney functionality of the patient.
The course will also teach the student, in an integrated vision, about the knowledge of the characteristics (mechanisms of action, kinetic, adverse reactions, therapeutic use) of different pharmacological classes, with particular reference to the application in dentistry.

Program

Definitions of drug, placebo, medicinal product, packaging, pharmaceutical formulations.
Brief notes on the process of introduction of drugs on the market.
Pharmacodynamics: pharmacological potency, pharmacological effects, clinical effectiveness
Pharmacodynamics: definition of receptor, examples of mechanisms of action. Agonists, antagonists.
Pharmacokinetics: definition and overview of the processes.
The process of absorption and administration routes with advantages and disadvantages.
The process of distribution, plasma protein binding, blood-brain and placental barriers
Pharmacokinetics: drug metabolism the cytochrome P-450, phase I and II metabolism. Factors that may affect the metabolism.
Elimination of drugs: the kidney and other routes of elimination, factors that affect the process of elimination.
Study of blood levels of the drugs. Main pharmacokinetic parameters.
Definition of dose, dosage, treatment duration.
Adverse drug reactions
Interactions among drugs
Classification of drugs: the therapeutic categories
Antibacterial and disinfectant
NSAIDs
Corticosteroids
Autonomic nervous system drugs: anticholinergic, antiadrenergic, sympatholytic
Medicines for the respiratory system: bronchodilators, mucolytic, antitussive
Medicines to control blood pressure
Cardiovascular drugs and antiarrhythmic
Psychopharmacological: antidepressants, antipsychotics, anxiolytics, opioid analgesics
Local anaesthetics
Drugs and substances of abuse

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
B. G. Katzung & A. J. Trevor Farmacologia Generale e Clinica (Edizione 10) Piccin-Nuova Libraria 2017 978-88-299-2847-7

Examination Methods

The oral exam consists of a series of questions concerning the main parts of the program related to Pharmacodynamics, Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacotherapy, in particular on topics of relevance for the CdL. Some clinical cases will be briefly discussed to assess student's logical reasoning.
The student must demonstrate both the learning of the topics taught in class and the ability to expose them in a formal manner. The oral exam lasts about 30 minutes.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti