Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 May 31, 2019
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI I° SEMESTRE 1°ANNO Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2017/2018 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2018/2019 Jan 7, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2018/2019 Jun 3, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2018/2019 Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE Mar 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 15, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 14, 2019 Oct 25, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2018 Feb 17, 2019
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2018 Sep 30, 2019
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 18, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Ausania Francesco

symbol email francesco.ausania@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458127455

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Corsi Fabio

symbol email fabio.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

symbol email mirko.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Paolo

symbol email paolo.faccioni@univr.it

Gajofatto Alberto

symbol email alberto.gajofatto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458126765

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.vittoria.menegazzi@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458027168

Monzani Daniele

symbol email daniele.monzani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 8332

Moretti Francesca

symbol email francesca.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027294

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Pardo Alessia

symbol email alessia.pardo@univr.it

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Pedrazzani Corrado

symbol email corrado.pedrazzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6719

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

symbol email dario.raniero@univr,.it symbol phone-number 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291 - 7528

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Signoriello Annarita

symbol email annarita.signoriello@univr.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Trifirò Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.trifiro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027612

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
7
B
BIO/14

4° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28

5° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

6° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
7
B
BIO/14
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02688

Credits

16

Coordinator

Lorenzo Trevisiol

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

Courses Single

Not Authorized

The teaching is organized as follows:

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN PARODONTOLOGIA

Credits

6

Period

4° - 5° - 6° ANNO - INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Giorgio Lombardo

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN PROTESI DENTARIA

Credits

6

Period

4° - 5° - 6° ANNO - INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Luciano Malchiodi

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN CLINICA ODONTOSTOMATOLOGICA

Credits

2

Period

4° - 5° - 6° ANNO - INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI

Location

VERONA

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN GNATOLOGIA

Credits

2

Period

4° - 5° - 6° ANNO - INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Francesca Zotti

Learning objectives

The student has to show that he acquires all the required skills to evaluate the dental patient in a complete manner. In particular, the knowledge acquired in the various disciplines (gnathology, clinical, periodontology, prosthesis) will allow him to correctly evaluate the patient overall, formulating diagnoses and multidisciplinary treatment plans using the most appropriate clinical and instrumental methods and integrating in them all the dictates of the different dental branches.

MODULE PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN ODONTOSTOMATOLOGICAL DISCIPLINES
To be able to formulate complex treatment plans that include the interest of all dental disciplines. Ability to use the most appropriate diagnostic tools and to integrate clinical and instrumental information to formulate complete and patient-customized diagnoses

MODULO PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN GNATHOLOGY
Differential diagnosis capacity of temporomandibular pathologies and muscular disorders. Knowledge of diagnostic tools and principles of intervention. Ability to read a Magnetic Resonance of the temporomandibular joint and to identify the pathologies in it. Ability to formulate treatment plans integrated with other disciplines

MODULO PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN PARODONTOLOGY
Ability to diagnose pathologies related to the supporting tissues of the tooth with different severity, using the different diagnostic tools available. Ability to perform conservative and surgical treatments of the most frequent periodontal diseases.


MODULE PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN DENTAL PROSTHESIS
The course includes among its objectives the explanation of the guidelines that must be respected in prosthetic rehabilitation, in fixed and mobile prostheses. The careful medical history, the examination of the stomatognathic apparatus in terms of bone, teeth, occlusion and the analysis of the temporomandibular joint are the cardinal reference points of the clinical approach in functional rehabilitation in any type of prosthesis. The course highlights the diagnostic correlation of the radiographic instrumental type and the use of the face bow of the articular models and their use. The student is provided with knowledge on the anatomy of the edentulous oral cavity, the physiology of the process of bone atrophy and the consequent structural changes in support of the dento-alveolar structures. The information needed for the design and construction of total mobile prostheses and the basic knowledge of removable partial dentures are also provided; to complete the prosthetic treatment and the basic rules for the realization of the fixed prosthesis on natural teeth.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile pdf, it, 288 KB, 11/08/22
File pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea pdf, it, 305 KB, 24/03/22
File pdf PROVA FINALE - ORDINAMENTO A.A. 2023/2024 pdf, it, 138 KB, 21/06/23
File pdf Regolamento esame finale pdf, it, 379 KB, 24/03/22

Student login and resources


Riconoscimento carriera pregressa

Documents


Obblighi formativi aggiuntivi

Documents