Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Grossi Piergiovanna

symbol email piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Mazzoni Luca

symbol email luca.mazzoni@univr.it

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028857

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Pagliaroli Stefano

symbol email stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028056

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Rebora Simone

symbol email simone.rebora@univr.it

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Rospocher Marco

symbol email marco.rospocher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8326

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tirelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.tirelli@univr.it

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
Philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
Philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002918

Coordinatore

Elisa Sartor

Credits

9

Language

Spanish es

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 14, 2022 al May 28, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at helping students:
– know the basic theoretical concepts of Spanish Phonetics and Phonology;
– know normative aspects of Spanish pronunciation;
– know the phonetic and phonological system of Spanish in contrast with Italian;
– think about phonetic and phonological structures of both languages by means of phonetic transcriptions;
– do phonetic and phonological transcriptions;
– observe the differences between pronunciation and spelling;
– produce phonetically correct speech;
– know the main digital oral corpora created both for specific purposes and for purposes not directly related to the analysis of the phonic components with the objective of appreciating their usefulness and their potential use for a deeper understanding of the Spanish language at phonetic and phonological level.
Furthermore, B2 language level of competence in Spanish (according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages) is also required.

Program

The course intends to outline the phonetic and phonological systems of contemporary standard Spanish. The fundamental concepts of Spanish phonetics, exemplified in detail with transcriptions, as well as those elements emerging from a contrastive analysis between the Italian and the Spanish systems, will be examined.

Part I of the course will focus on theoretical aspects of this subject, such as the phonatory apparatus, phonology, phonetics, phoneme, phone etc.; Part II will focus on the phonetic and phonological contrastive analysis of Italian and Spanish (phonemes, allophones, phonetic alphabet, prosodic aspects). Part III of the course will focus on practical aspects of this subject: in particular, the theoretical concepts acquired in the first part of the course will be applied to make phonological and phonetic transcription and highlights will be provided on phonetic aspects relating to pronunciation in the digital book market in Spanish language.

All teaching material used during the course (presentations, texts, short essays and articles etc.) is part of the bibliography for the final exam and will be available on the Moodle platform.

BIBLIOGRAPHY

- Ávila, Raúl (2011): “El español neutro (?) en los medios de difusión internacional”, in Raúl Ávila (ed.), Variación del español en los medios, México, El Colegio de México, pp. 17-30 (PDF on Moodle).
- Canepari, Luciano; Miotti, Renzo (2013), Pronuncia spagnola per italiani. Fonodidattica contrastiva naturale, Roma, Aracne: ch. 4. Per conoscer l'intonazione, pp. 65-77, and ch. 7. Minipronunciario, pp. 107-142.
- Cordón-García, José-Antonio (2018): “Leer escuchando: reflexiones en torno a los audiolibros como sector emergente”, Anuario ThinkEPI, v. 12, pp. 170-182 (PDF on Moodle).
- RAE-ASALE, Nueva gramática de la lengua española. Fonética y Fonología, Barcelona, Espasa Libros, pp. 435-441 and 466-472 (PDF on Moodle).

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam will be a written test that will ascertain the depth of knowledge acquired on the topics on the syllabus, as well as the correct use of language, the terminological precision, and the ability to connect the information as a network of knowledge.
The exams questions will focus on the syllabus topics covered during the lessons, on the teaching material provided and on the course bibliography; the test will be entirely in Spanish. It will include multiple choice questions, open answer questions and exercises. Some questions will require metalinguistic competence and the ability to identify phenomena covered during the course and to provide clear examples.

Syllabus, bibliography, and assessment methods and criteria are the same for all students, including students who do not attend classes. Erasmus students are invited to get in touch with the lecturer at the beginning of the course for further information.

The final mark will be expressed in a scale of 30 and will be the average between the grade obtained in the written test and the grade from the Spanish proficiency exam (converted in a scale of 30 in accordance with the indications detailed in “Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere"). Exam results will be communicated as a notice in the dedicated section of the web page (“Avvisi”).

PREREQUISITES – SPANISH PROFICENCY LEVEL
Spanish proficiency level B2 (or higher) is a prerequisite for the course, and it corresponds to 3 out of 9 CFU awarded by this course.
Proficiency level validation is based on certificates issued by CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by Instituto Cervantes (the certificate must be validated by CLA and published in the appropriate list), and it is a requirement for the exam with the lecturer for Lengua española 2.
As detailed in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere", B2 certificate is valid for four years.
Before sitting the final exam students must have passed and registered the following exams (as stated in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere"): Lengua española 1 and Literatura española 1.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue e letterature per l’editoria e i media digitali (L11 ED-DH) è previsto un tirocinio/stage obbligatorio (CFU 6).

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente