Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

symbol email paola.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

symbol email stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

symbol email dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Grossi Piergiovanna

symbol email piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Guidarelli Gianmario

symbol email gianmario.guidarelli@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

symbol email elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392

Lupi Francesco

symbol email francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

symbol email maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian,Spanish
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian,Spanish
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S01242

Coordinatore

Valerio Terraroli

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/04 - MUSEOLOGY, ART AND RESTORATION CRITICISM

Period

Sem. 1B dal Nov 19, 2018 al Jan 12, 2019.

Learning outcomes

PREREQUISITES:
To profitably follow the course and sit the examination the students should possess adequate art history and historical knowledge.

EDUCATIONAL AIMS:
The student should be able to acquire the fundamental elements to critically interpret the History of Collecting, History of Museums, Museology and Museography. The student should be able to analyze and confront facts, formulating lines of reasoning and, consequently, the student should develop a smart and critic use of documents, sources, collectable materials, and architectural-expositive structures of museums.
The course intends to give tools for a correct speaking ability on historic/artistic problems and critic/historic/structural analysis of a museum collection, and various professional figures in the museum management. The student should be able to use the correct glossary of the specific sector.
The student should acquire the knowledge of various development lines of art history, History of Art Criticism and History of Taste, Collectionism, Museums; the student should also be able to reinforce different kind of critical approaches, to demonstrate capacity in reinterpretation of data and obtain critic notations.

Program

Museology as historic-artistic discipline through the history of museum as institution

The knowledge of History of Museum from Hellenistic tradition to the Twentieth century, with notions of History of Museography with the following information:
Definition of museion in the Classic Age
The collection of art objects in Roman and Medieval Culture
The Renaissance studiolo
The Wunderkammer
The royal collections and the Mannerist studiolo, the Gallery of Antiquity
The royal and noble great collection; Gallery of paintings
The discovery of Antique
The birth of museum of Neoclassical Age
The museum in Nineteenth century
Scientific museums
Museums of Decorative Arts
House-Museum
A specific focus will be dedicated to Museum of Modern and Contemporary Arts.
During the course various tours will be purposed: Verona, Museum of Castelvecchio (Carlo Scarpa’s project) and Modern Art Gallery Achille Forti.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Gabriella Belli Il museo contemporaneo. Dell’architettura e del senso Skira 2009 in L’arte del XX secolo. 2000 e oltre Tendenze della contemporaneità, a cura di V. Terraroli, vol. V, pp. 151-167 E-learning
Maria Teresa Fiorio Il museo nella storia. Dallo studiolo alla raccolta pubblica Bruno Mondadori 2011 Biblioteca Frinzi: BF 30 B 662; Biblioteca Ambrosoli: STL 069 10
M. Vittoria Marini Clarelli Il museo nel mondo contemporaneo. La teoria e la prassi Carocci 2011 Capitoli 1-4, 11-12 E-learning
Adalgisa Lugli Museologia Jaka Book 1992 Biblioteca Frinzi: BF 30 B 435
W. Liebenwein Studiolo Panini 1988 pp. 41-135 Biblioteca Frinzi: BF 120 D 125; Biblioteca Ambrosoli: STL 069 29

Examination Methods

The exam purposes should verify the learning and critic reprocessing capacities of the treated topics, texts and bibliography.
The exam contents will be over the subjects recommended during the lectures and external tours.
The modalities will be oral through a conversation on the above subjects
The exam will be oral with a conversation between student and professor related to the topics of the course, the bibliography and critic texts, the external tours.
The evatuation is in 30/30.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
Latin Epigraphy (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
History of Medieval Architecture (i) D Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
2° 3° European Art History (i) D Bernard Jan Hendrik Aikema (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Museology (i) D Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Medieval archaeology (i) D Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Tracce nascoste F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Bibliography and Librarianship (i) D Marco Menato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Representation and Meaning in the Female Fashion between Renaissance and Baroque F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° 1887-2017: 130 years of the Museum of Ateste F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° In Itinere: Verona and the roman roads F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeological research on the northern part of the Civita of Tarquinia F Attilio Mastrocinque (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Aquileia F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Scavo archeologico di Bastia di San Michele di Cavaion F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Scavo archeologico di Canossa F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Gazzo Veronese F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Field archaeological research in Leno Monastery F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Field archaeological research in Piuro settlement F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti